Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

My Name is…

❤ ❤ ❤ Ok so onto polish. Another indie today – it is time to finally see one of my Princess Bride polishes from Dollish Polish.

Myname1My Name is Inigo Montoya (RRP $5.50 for mini from HEREis packed full of sparkling goodness from forest greens to teals all suspended in a great olive jelly. As I only ordered minis and didn’t want to waste a single drop of this beauty I layered it over China Glaze Cast A Spell from last years Halloween collections (picture of this polish on it’s own at the end of this post). So here you see one generous coat of My Name Is… This polish has a wonderful depth to it and applies fairly easily although the dry time is a little longer than usual – I think this is because of it’s squishy nature. For my accent I stamped tiger/zebra stripes (BM-223) in a metallic jade called Bongo Beats by Collection (formally Collection 2000) (RRP £1.99).

Myname3

Look at the sparkles! I just have no more words to tell you how much I like this polish. Green was meant to be the big colour this year in fashion – I am not sure if it was or not but I seem to have suddenly started buying a lot of it for my nails and my polishes also tend to have a green combo in a collection. It is my sister’s favourite colour so perhaps having her home has rubbed off on me. Yes, we’ll blame her!

Myname2So this is Cast A Spell all by itself – it is a blackened green with a green/gold glass fleck shimmer which really is very magical when it catches the light. This was a lovely China Glaze to work with and needed only one coat for perfect and even opacity. I have a feeling I will be wearing this polish even more in the future! I am not sure if this beauty is available at the moment but I would suggest checking Nail Polish Direct where China Glaze is around £4.99.

Indie week will be continuing until Friday when I will be revealing my September collection!

6 comments on “My Name is…

  1. Lisa N.
    August 14, 2013

    Nice color!

  2. Elise G
    August 14, 2013

    I *love* greens so much! I’ve had to force myself to branch out my collection; it was getting ridiculous with the greens (& blues).

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      August 14, 2013

      I found that I started with a lot of one colour but have since gone through a lot of phases which means I now have a pretty diverse collection. I still always feel the need for more brown though 😛

  3. Mel
    September 3, 2013

    Ooo it looks good over that colour, I haven’t blogged it yet but it looks quite nice matted too! Good idea pairing it with stamps!
    And thanks for pointing out Nail Polish Direct, never heard of it before!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 3, 2013

      No worries! It is a bit of a taboo in the blogosphere because of picture stealing but the site is super fast, cheap and reliable aside from that.

      • Mel
        September 3, 2013

        Oooh now you say that I think I have heard of them actually, but they are some cheap china glazes, haha

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
