Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Glitter Babies 4: September Sparkle Collection (Part Two)

Here we are! The second half of this bumper collection – I didn’t intend to make so many but it just kept growing (my bad). If you missed part one then click HERE when you’re ready to go and catch up. I had a small photography disaster with a couple of these polishes so Charlotte from So You Beauty and Claire from NuthinButANailThing came to my rescue this morning – so thank you ladies!

Onto the polish!

angelsWithin this collection there is a sort of mini collection, a pair of polishes that are sort of ying and yang. I shall start with the good twin… Angels. Yes, named after that Robbie Williams classic, stop pretending to hate it – you know all the words. This polish is so light in the bottle that I could not photograph it for the life of me (well done Char) and whilst I suppose it might look like a xmassy polish it really is quite transformative and I think will look awesome with those summer neons!

Angels2

I knew I didn’t want to do a straight while matte glitter polish and decided that these little iridescent bars were the perfect magic ingredient. They appear pinky over the light of the white but put them over a dark and they go from electric blue to violet (you’ll see what I mean in a minute). Circle glitters are so popular at the moment and I really wanted to make them the star of the show so the mix is simple on this polish – dots, small hexes and iridescent bars.

Forever

Onto the yang. This polish is named after Who Wants To Live Forever (which is a little bit long for my 5ml bottles so has been shortened to Forever) and really does remind me of the dark and haunting Queen song. ❤ Freddie. This mix is a black version of Angels – yep, those are the exact same bars just against the darkness of black dots and hexes. It was tempting to mix the two polishes together and I would love to see it done but I liked the idea of giving people a choice between black and white glitters.

Forever2

The base here looks grey but I promise you it is still clear when applied over the top of a base colour! I go back on forth on which is my favourite out of the twins and it is very dependent on my mood! Both apply evenly from my swatching although you might want to place the dots for a nice even finish – these are not the largest size dots available so shouldn’t dwarf small nubbins! Thanks again to Char for these pictures – I love macros, they always look so arty.

this-is-the-life-3

This is the Life this is probably not a very well known song but it is a firm favourite of mine and I insist you all go and youtube/spotify it. Amy Macdonald is a scottish singer/songwriter and her songs remind me of those great days of being 17/18 (can’t believe how much time as passed since then) when being out late and loitering at your friends was great and days could be lived with minimal planning.

SeptThisistheLifeClaire’s picture does a great job of capturing the colour and metallic magic of This is the Life but I hope you get an idea from these swatch pictures of the density of this polish which does apply evenly with very little work. It’s a mix of purple metallic and some fine black holo for some extra sparkles. We all know I am not a purple person but I do quite like this polish and if I am going to go purple I want it to be really purple – like Cadbury’s chocolate wrapper purple. Om Nom NOM!

Kind of sad to be onto the last polish of this collection but also a little bit excited!

eye-of-the-tiger-4 Eye of the Tiger is all about the fun factor as well as autumn colours – on the whole with this collection I have switched focus to colours and sparkles and away from shapes, but guess what… this has stars in it! 😀 It just wouldn’t be one of my collections if there weren’t stars involved somewhere. This is why there are two orangey polishes in this collection but also why you are entirely justified in having both – they are different!

SeptEyeoftheTiger

Warm orange hexes with some gold holo dust and black stars I like this over white and black but can’t wait to see it contrasted with colours. Application is nice and easy and stars shouldn’t require fishing although as with other larger glitters you might want to place them if you want a less random arrangement on your nails. I have serious affection for this polish, not just because I get to sing the anthem as I mix it (although that helps with the good mood feeling!). It’s warm and candy coloured and it has stars and sparkles… have I convinced you yet?

There you go – there are 8 polishes in this collection and they will all be available from September 1st. I look forward to sharing swatches, reviews and nail art with them in the coming few weeks although really I am now just counting down to release – always feels like xmas for me. I genuinely love mixing up these polishes and then sending them off to such great and creative homes. So what do you think?! Has anyone made a PMP playlist yet?

15 comments on “Glitter Babies 4: September Sparkle Collection (Part Two)

  1. Lisa N.
    August 16, 2013

    Pretty!

  2. MillieMuppet
    August 16, 2013

    Hey, I really love your blog and so I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award!
    Click the link below to check it out and accept your award 🙂
    http://milliemuppet.wordpress.com/2013/08/16/the-versatile-blogger-award/

  3. Jodi
    August 16, 2013

    Gorgeous! And so much thought behind each one too!

    Jodi xx

  4. Wendy Stanbury
    August 16, 2013

    I’m loving the ying & yang!

  5. eklinman
    August 16, 2013

    it’s the eye of the tiger, its the thrill of the fight, rising up to the challenge of our rival….now it’s stuck in my head!! beautiful polish though. I think that one is my favorite

  6. blimbo2005
    August 16, 2013

    them them all, but eye of the tiger is my fave!

  7. The Polish Influenza
    August 27, 2013

    The Yin/Yang are gorgeous! I love black and white matte glitter and bar glitter- my favorites all mixed together! I cannot believe you made these. Spot on 😀

  8. Mel
    September 3, 2013

    It’s good to read the ideas behind your polishes! Can’t wait to get mine 😀

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
