Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Untried but not Unloved!

Oh my my, in my slump I collected a lot of polishes, mainly from nail sales (there are a few really great groups on facebook – happy to share details with anyone interested). I mainly look for OPIs and China Glaze in these sales as I love these brands and they’re normally selling for £3/4 so are completely affordable, I have recently also branched into Nails Inc (which RRP at £11 but can be bought for between £2.50-4 second hand). I have done my best to be good and not be lured in just because the price is good but to only pick up polishes I genuinely want – this has had mixed success.

HauntingOne of the successes that I was soooooo pleased to get my nubbin little hands on is Haunting from China Glaze 2011 Halloween Collection, I think it cost me £3. I cannot believe just how long this sat on my shelf looking pretty. Before buying I always google swatches and reviews as we all know what you see in the bottle isn’t always what you end up with on the nail. This polish is even better on the nail that it is in the bottle, this is a real wowzer.

Haunting5

These swatches are three coats but this genuinely only needed two to be fully opaque. It is a black base with a whole heap of silver sparkle – the formula is just lovely – nice and thin and even and smooth despite its glitter load. It does dry to a satin finish so I top-coated with 1 coat of No 7 Quick Dry Top Coat (which RRPs at £7 but can usually be got with a voucher from Boots for far less!).

Haunting4

I am very pale so black probably makes me a little bit gothic looking, then again, this is a halloween polish so that’s cool. It’s just so gorgeous without being over the top. Kind of reminds me of black and white sci-fi space… one day I will go where many women have gone before and finally do a galaxy mani. Ooo I suppose the other thing this polish could look like is snow falling in the dead of night, could definitely imagine it with silver snowflakes in the winter. Conclusion: this is hauntingly beautiful and if you have the chance… BUY IT, TRY IT, LOVE IT!

8 comments on “Untried but not Unloved!

  1. Kitsu
    September 4, 2013

    That’s so pretty! I’m totally on a black and glitter kick now too 😀

  2. Lisa N.
    September 4, 2013

    Nice dark color!

  3. Julieann Byrne
    September 4, 2013

    Hi,
    What are the groups on facebook called? I love a bargain!

  4. upcloseandpolished
    September 5, 2013

    Please do a fb group / nail polish sale post 🙂 I’d love to see that 🙂 ❤

    I have this one too, and honestly, I've never worn it…… I think….

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 4, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
