Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

The Polish with No Name

Happy Friday all!!

raspberryfool2

A little while back I was really lucky to win a competition run by Jade from Life in Lacquer and Louise from Love Nailz – it was one of those things that was completely unexpected. I entered a fair few of the giveaways but never really expect to ever win so I was a happy bunny indeed. The prize was to have a custom polish designed for me… Louise spoiled me and ended up sending 5 custom polishes (this was before RM started getting hyper conscientious). SUPER THANKS LADIES!

As I was working through my untrieds this week I just had to get going on testing these out! So I picked up this beautiful raspberry glitter which is going to be perfect for the lead up to Christmas! This polish is incredible coverage and formula, I have named it Raspberry Fool, and has only a very slight texture to the finish but nothing that a coat of topcoat wouldn’t fix.  The only small problem I had was that the brush was a bit too large for my tiny nails but hey, it got the job done.

LoveNailz collage

 

I have already tested out the gold HERE, so which one should I try next? Any name suggestions for the other polishes? let me know with a comment below.

raspberryfool3

8 comments on “The Polish with No Name

  1. Elise G
    September 6, 2013

    Wow, Raspberry Food is a perfect name for this one! The polish in the upper left corner (taupe with pale multi-glitters) looks a little like a tweed fabric to me? But then again, I am a tiny bit obsessed with nail polish/nail art that resembles fabrics (velvets, heathers, tweeds, satins, tulle, lace, ETC).
    These are all so lovely, congrats!

  2. Kitsu
    September 6, 2013

    That looks so pretty! I’d love to see the green one 😀

  3. Polished PR
    September 7, 2013

    Because of your blog and its versatility, I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Take a look here: http://thisjenngirl.wordpress.com/2013/09/07/versatile-blogger-award/

  4. TinkerNails
    September 8, 2013

    I need to see the green one! xx

  5. fashionforlunch
    September 8, 2013

    Jam scham!!!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
