Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Colour me purple!

arlingtonst2

Continuing on my quest to test out all of my untrieds from Nail Sale I come to this fab Nails Inc called Arlington Street. Until my recent coffee date with Emma the only Nails Inc I had ever had in my stash were a couple of old magazine freebies – Nails Inc at £11 sitting well beyond my normal price range. I was lucky to be gifted some really lovely neutrals and nudes which have impeccable formula and a glossy finish similar to Barrym Gelly.

During my browsing of nail sales I spotted a lot of NI polishes for between £2.50-£4 depending on the person, level of use and how many I was willing to buy. I scooped this particular polish up in a 4 for £10 plus P&P offer which meant each polish cost me £3.15 and I think that these polishes come under the heading barely used – possibly used for one swatch if that so a definite bargain. As many of you know I am not a purple person but as we head into autumn I am discovering myself in a red and wine coloured polish binge which has lead to darker purples creeping into the collection and then this purple/blue duochrome glass shimmer polish. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. Not my normal cup of tea for sure but definitely eye catching and the application was flawless.

arlingtonst3

In the shade this is a deep berry purple which takes two thin coats to achieve a lovely even finish. I think the shimmer (which is packed in there) sits in a red purple base (which you can see around the edges of my ring fingers) but whatever the formulation… I really liked this polish.

Not willing to leave things alone I added some Born Pretty glequins (don’t forget my discount code if you go shopping!) which switch between purple, green and blue iridescent to create a half moon manicure and then some coloured crystals in pale green which now I am looking at it created a Darlek on my ring finger >.< I think this combination of deep berry colours and pale pastel greens is perfect as the weather begins to change – yes, I am delighted that autumn is here, sorry sun lovers! The electric blue flash in this polish really makes it for me, I am not sure I would like it as much if it were a straight purple shimmer… I don’t know… maybe… OMG am I converting to purple? Has the change in the weather started changing your colour preferences?

arlingtonst1

6 comments on “Colour me purple!

  1. Elise G
    September 9, 2013

    As my wardrobe slooooowly turns to more fall-like, deeper colors (hey, it’s California, we don’t have real “seasons”) I am finding my polish selections are more jewel-toned and metallic. I’m still doing a fair bit of pastels, but in more saturated hues.

  2. Lisa N.
    September 9, 2013

    Nice color!

  3. gingerlovesmakeup
    September 9, 2013

    My colour preferences haven’t changed at all. So far. Just give in to the call of purple nail polish… this shade suits you very well!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 9, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
