Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Battling with Christmas Glitter

mistletoekisses2

Now I know you shouldn’t try and change the nature of things but I have had this lovely green glitter sat on my untried shelf and I was desperate to test it out. The problem is it’s called Mistletoe Kisses and this is only the beginning of September and it is perverse to be thinking about Christmas already (although I do have an indie nail polish Christmas Calendar on pre-order from Tara’s Talons but shhhh you!).

The few swatches I had seen of this polish suggested that it wasn’t super dense so I thought I better start with a base of green – I reached for my trusty Rimmel Lyrca Pro Peppermint which is a lovely blue green minty colour – figuring it would be a good base and hopefully pull this polish away from it’s yule tide tendancies. For starters this glitter is dense – it was very nearly opaque in one coat and definitely opaque in two. It was too late to go back and rethink my colour combos (I possibly should have gone for a nice orange to make it more autumnal) so I forged ahead and stamped MoYou Sailor Collection 04 swirls in Collection Bongo Beats onto my remaining figers. Ok so this manicure just doesn’t flow together but apart from that I do like all of the elements that make it up. I think that next time I will try a glitter gradient with Mistletoe Kisses. I am pleased with how the stamping turned out – I feel very under the sea and considering I was using a non-stamping polish I think the lines are fairly crisp for the most part. A bit of a nail fail but showing off the goods all the same 🙂

Mistletoekisses1

8 comments on “Battling with Christmas Glitter

  1. Lisa N.
    September 10, 2013

    Pretty!

  2. Pingback: Christmas is coming! | Artsy Wanderer

  3. dragonfly
    September 11, 2013

    I like it! I wear green in other seasons as well.

  4. Beauty by Brittany
    September 11, 2013

    I don’t think it’s a nail fail at all. I like it!

  5. Pingback: Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: You’ll Be Green with Envy | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
