Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Late for a date with Fantasy Fire

FantasyFire2

Ok so I was late to the party on this one – I have seen a lot of pictures of this polish, it was very popular when I first became interested in nail blogs and yes it was pretty but… I didn’t get it. It doesn’t help that it is purple of course.

When Denise from Dizzy Little Digits came to the UK a few months back I helped her get her hands on a few bottles of this to take back to the states with her – apparently this is an exclusive to either the UK or Europe so like gold dust in the states. I was happy to help but didn’t really take a lot of interest in the polish.

Today I saw it in person, in my local Boots for the first time ever and ermm WOW. Why did no one tell me?! I get it now. I had to have it. This is a very dinky bottle of polish for £3.99 really but it is amazing and using it as a topcoat over another polish (I used Barrym Indigo here) means it will last a lot longer.

The only bug bear I have with this polish is how ridiculously dinky the brush is; IS THAT IT?! I exclaimed mentally to myself as I unscrewed the lid. That said, the brush is easy to work with and does the job, it was just a bit of a shock… I am used to bigger… wider… it was just unexpectedly small but hey, I know what I am doing!

FantasyFire3

I got it on my fingers and this beautiful warm red shimmer erupted – very nice indeed. I did frown however as I just couldn’t get that blue green duo-chrome in the shimmer to appear. I decided to add a golden flourish (BarryM Gold Foil meet MoYou Stamping Plate Sailor Collection 04) and get to photographing. BOOM! There was the fantasy and magic and fire on my nails. There was the next challenge – how to photograph it to show you all.

I am actually fairly pleased with how the shimmer and brightness picked up without my hands turning a funny colour but I am sensing some real skeptics out there about this duo-chrome… so here you go non-belivers, check out my duo-chrome spectrum shot:

Fantasyfire1

 

I believe there is free delivery for Superdrug at the moment so if you want this beauty and don’t want to have to go anywhere to get it then go go go 🙂

16 comments on “Late for a date with Fantasy Fire

  1. Kitsu
    September 12, 2013

    That polish is gorgeous! 😀

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 12, 2013

      Yes it is I can’t wait to layer it over everything just to see what happens.

  2. breakrulesnotnails
    September 12, 2013

    Great shots Charlie and I love the stamp! This polish is easy to come by in Australia too, strange its rare in the US.

  3. gingerlovesmakeup
    September 12, 2013

    I treated myself to Fantasy Fire a couple of month ago but I haven’t used it yet because I wouldn’t ever want to run out of it. It is absolutely stunning! Congrats on capturing the magic holo-duochrome madness! The golden ornament goes perfectly with the purple shimmer. Thumbs and big toes up!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 12, 2013

      LOL thank you! you have to use it! You don’t need a lot so it should last a while and it’s so worth it for the magic!

      • gingerlovesmakeup
        September 12, 2013

        At the moment I am just looking at the bottle. But the day will come that I will finally use it. I’d do the same thing you did: Use it as some sort of shimmer madness top coat so as not to waste it. I’ll let you know when I finally crack open the bottle.

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        September 12, 2013

        DO IT *chants*

      • gingerlovesmakeup
        September 12, 2013

        Yeah, you convinced me. Will look for a solid purple polish first thing after work tomorrow and then I’ll start to paint. Will let you know once the pics are taken. 🙂

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        September 12, 2013

        Wooop! Can’t wait to see 😀

  4. Elise G
    September 12, 2013

    Ha, I just posted today that “Ray of Light” by Deborah Lippmann is un-dupe-able…this is as close as I’ve ever seen! Too bad it’s UK/Euro only; it’s probably more cost effective just to buy the DL.
    Thanks for the swatches, I did not even know Max Factor made nail polish.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 12, 2013

      So much nail polish 😀 this is the most special polish they’ve made though, in my opinion.

  5. Catherine Dream
    October 13, 2013

    Oooooh, pretty paisley-alien-seaweed stamp! Love the mani!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 12, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
