Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

To cheer myself up…

I have had a super busy weekend between selling glitter babies all over the place to working on a feature film script (sooo exciting). Today, I woke up after a montage of nightmares to discover I had an awful cold – not a happy bunny. I shall be running my life from my bed today…
NikkiHeat
 I drew my inspiration for this mani from a book which has been sat at my beside for over a week Heat Wave by Richard Castle which is a spin off from the hit TV series Castle starring Nathan Fillion – totally love it. To create this look I used W7 Pillarbox Red, Color Show Chalk Dust, Barrym Blakc Shatter and Konad Special Polish Black. 

I was embracing the neo noir and matted the whole lot with Matte Top Coat from George (yes…Asda) which was gifted to me by Cazzy from SpecialGirl Nails. This one smelt a lot less strongly than my H&M one and seemed to apply more evenly. I think I still have a lot to learn when it comes to the matte effect though!

This look was simple and fun to create – the stamp is from the Sailor 04 plate by MoYou – I think it was only £4.99 with free delivery so a definite bargain. They are releasing new plates a lot recently and also offer XL which is great for you ladies with larger nubbins (less great for me but hey ho, can’t win em all). I think if I was feeling more up to snuff I probably would have done some gradiant and probably used my favourite vodka transfer technique to more closely replicate the book’s design… maybe a challenge for when I am less of a snot monster. Hope you’re all having a fab weekend ❤

nikkiheat4

6 comments on “To cheer myself up…

  1. TinkerNails
    September 15, 2013

    Aww, Cheer up Charlie! Hope you’re feeling better soon 🙂 xx

  2. Catherine Dream
    October 13, 2013

    Love the inspiration ! (Filion… ❤ ;)) Great idea to mattify them!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
