Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Lychee Roses

SavilleRow

Working my way through my red/wine colours and here is the gorgeous Nails Inc Saville Row another perfect glossy cream. I am sorry for forgetting to take pictures of the straight swatch but I can tell you that this is a beautiful deep reddy plum that you could so easily wear all fall and into winter. I am already itching to get back to Nail Sale pages to get some more bargain Nails Inc – I am a total convert at those prices. The application was nice and easy – I used two coats although with a generous coat this could easily be a one coater. Being a highly pigmented colour I would advise making sure you wear a base with this – I didn’t experience staining although I can tell from the tidy up that this could be a risky one. Anyway, LOVE IT. I wanted to really channel a chic designer style (inspired by Saville Row) so using Barrym Lychee (£3.99) and a rose design on the MoYou Professional 08 plate (£4.99) I added this beautiful off white design.

Lychee is not my first port of call for a stamping colour and it will not work over everything but I am impressed with how well it worked over this particular colour. It is very worth experimenting when it comes to stamping with regular polishes – I am discovering more and more polishes in my collection which stamp that I never would have tried before. I cannot fault the MoYou Plates at all although a couple of the designs are actually too large for my nubbins but this is mainly because I do have narrow and short nails. Do you like having just an accent nail stamped or do you like having a consistent design? I usually lean towards accent nails but I do really like this particular design and thing it would look amazing in lots of colour combinations.

On the Nails Inc front if you can’t find a Nail Sale page and ebay auctions are not for you then it is well worth checking TK Maxx for bargains as they do often have sets with various colours in, otherwise I believe this shade is available from the official NI website for £11.

savillerow2

4 comments on “Lychee Roses

  1. The Pink Princess Z
    September 19, 2013

    First word that came to mind is sexy… and I really want to get some MoYou plates! Think I might have to wait till Christmas though… great mani, thanks for sharing xx

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 19, 2013

      They will be a great present to look forward to at xmas! Which plates have you been eyeing up? 🙂

  2. Catherine Dream
    October 13, 2013

    So cute! And I love your nail shape. I’m slightly obsessing over Moyou, don’t own any of them, (I literally got into stamping a week ago) but their designs are unbelievable. There are few that I’m just DYING to get my hands on… 🙂 Do they stamp well and crisp?

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 18, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
