Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Ginger Bells Blingfall

Gingerbells

BROWN. I LOVE IT. This caramel beauty is called Ginger Bells and is from the OPI Holiday Wishes Collection from 2009 and yes, another nail sale bargain. I know this isn’t going to be everyone’s cup of tea but I really do love it.

Getting into this bad boy was a small nightmare – I tried every trick from elastic bands for extra grip to giving it to my Dad (who has never failed me in the past). I really didn’t want to put the polish in hot water but that’s what it came down to and after about a minute this did open. I then carefully cleaned the cap and the bottle neck to prevent future sticking. I do not recommend submerging polish in hot water as this is potentially very damaging to the polish – I can only say that this is a last resort and it did in this case work fine.

GingerbellsglitterThis polish has a lovely glow to it and a glossy finish which really does look like soft caramel or I suppose well baked ginger snaps (nommy). I decided to have a go at the waterfall designs which have been popping up a lot lately on my news feed. I used a few different golden glitters (OPI Warm and Fozzie, OPI Rising Star and Seventeen Potion) and a trusty thin striping brush (which kind of wasn’t thin enough for the job but I like the effect I ended up with, mostly… pinkie was a fail.

GingerBells2

So have you got any waterfall tips for me?

What do you think of these colours?

The tones of the golds did differ a little bit more in  real life but I think I should have gone even more contrasting. Live and learn!

4 comments on “Ginger Bells Blingfall

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    September 20, 2013

    I don’t normally like browns, but this one is nice!

  2. Elise G
    September 20, 2013

    Just like everyone else, I’m a “don’t usually go for brown” person…but this color is indeed pretty and it does remind me of ginger! Very nice, and the gold accent looks lovely. It’s just enough, but not too much – if that makes sense?

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 20, 2013

      Thank you 😀 I will convert you all to my brown cause 😛 I think it’s the warm glow that really makes this colour a winner.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 20, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
