Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Spice is Nice

Spicecake3 Oh so many sparkles…

Let me introduce you to a new to me indie – Liquid Sky Lacquer, she was brought into my life by a fellow nail polish fanatic who occasionally meets me for coffee. Emma was making an order and asked if I would like to add anything to her cart – HELLO BROWN HOLO!

 

So this is Spice Cake in 3 easy thin coats. I didn’t really need the 3rd coat but I thought I would see if it deepened the colour or not, it didn’t but that is fine with me. Can you believe this holo? Normally my ability to capture multi-coloured sparkles are not great but there is no way on this planet you were going to miss these bad boys. I combined it with the warm gold of OPI Warm & Fozzie which was a gift from Emma which I am sooo grateful for. I was shocked how opaque and dense this glitter was – two easy coats for full coverage.

Back to the polish star, Spice Cake with the silvering effect of the holo this brown is more taupe but I don’t care – cue mandatory bottle shot!!

spicecake1

 

spicecake2 One type of gold was not enough so I decided to add some antique gold in the form of Barrym Gold Foil and yet another design from my MoYou Professional 08 plates (I have almost worked my way through them all now). I am not sure how much this really added to my combo but I did love the fizz of the holo peeping out from under the design, it make it look almost 3D.

What do you think?

I am not sure if Liquid Sky Lacquer is available through any of the UK indie retailers so it might be a case of risking international delivery to get your hands on this beauty – I will update you as soon as possible.

6 comments on “Spice is Nice

  1. Cambridge Nails
    September 24, 2013

    I love LSL! They’re available through Rainbow Connection now :). Their thermal polishes are awesome.

  2. glamgluttony
    September 24, 2013

    Love the nail with the design from the nail plate!

  3. Katie Wright
    September 24, 2013

    Beautiful polish, love what you did with it too :). Liquid Sky Lacquer do some amazing polishes I couldn’t resist buying some when rainbow connection opened! x

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 24, 2013

      I have managed to resist Rainbow Connection so far but not long now until I cave… what did you get? *nosey*

  4. Catherine Dream
    October 13, 2013

    Pretty ! 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
