Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Glitter Babies October Collection

banner

Beautiful new pixie graphics by Stephanie Stanton ❤

Hello everyone! Sorry for my absence this week but I have been a very busy bunny indeed especially with new glitter babies coming out tomorrow! That’s right, new collection (details below) will be available in the UK from 6pm on Friday the 4th HERE. If you’re from the US and wish to purchase any of my polishes please send me an email to pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com and I will see what I can do for you! Anyway, I thought that since my collection post was so popular last time that I would do it again and introduce you to my October collection (with the help of Cazzy from SpecialGirl Nails who provided beautiful swatches for me and wrote her thoughts about the new collection HERE).

OctGlitterBabies

This is a much smaller collection than September which was a record 8 bottles of glittery goodness! However, as I have released the Santa Babies Xmas Collection and have a few singles coming up I didn’t want to go too mad this month.

OctCantMacro This is Can’t Buy Me Love – named after The Beatles classic. This is the princess polish of this collection with micro rainbow sparkles, large neon pink hexes, small neon pink squares,small pale purple hexes, medium peachy hexes and dark purple hearts. PHEW.

I really wanted to have this as a fun and girly polish that would work over a variety of colours and add a bit of summer warmth to manis as we head (here in the UK at least) into the winter months. The purple and the peach tying it into the more autumn palette.

OctRoxMacroRoxanne is named after the epic song by The Police (which was also featured in Moulin Rouge) and combines black and red with a lot of sparkle. There’s a mix of red, pink and black holo hex (of various sizes, including larger dots) shook up with matte red hearts and matte black dots. I did consider naming this Bloody Valentine but I dunno, I just kept coming back to Roxanne. I have worn this over Nails Inc Victoria and loved it. 

OctDontMacro Don’t Stop Me Now is my party in a bottle for this collection with primary colours in various shapes and sizes and silver holo stars. I had this song stuck in my head for so long after making this polish, but it’s ok  because I love it. The holo of these stars is mesmerizing – I did sit there with the bag gently moving it in the light for a good five minutes. Now I know that yellow is not everyone’s cup of tea so quick confession the hexes are actually peach but I love its warmth and it looks less stark against the other colours than a traditional yellow.

OctZombMacroZombie is a super special polish because it is my only halloween inspired polish and it was co-designed with Cazzy. We’ve got green in various guises including wonderful lime green holo hexes mingling with hot pink flowers (which are meant to look like brains). We named it after The Cranberries song which we both love too so this polishes comes from a lot of inspirations (always reminds me of Plants vs Zombies… can you believe Cazzy has never played?) but I hope that one of them chimes a bell with you and I look forward to wearing this when Oct 31st comes around.

So to sum up this collection is all about having fun, bright colours and some sparkle as we head into the cooler months and the darker colour palettes.

Before I go, I have two more very very special polishes to share with you. They will be the very first coloured Glitter Babies. White Satin and The Chain – I personally describe the finish on these as soft shimmery metallics that build up to opacity in three thin coats or can be layered over other colours. For more opinions and swatches go and see Cazzy’s postThe Chain is super special to me because of the song it is named after which is connected to a few memories as well as my favourite sport (Formula One). I shall leave it here I think, but I hope you’re all well and I look forward to my launch tomorrow – don’t forget, 6PM!! Oooo I almost forgot, October is officially UK Indie month so keep an eye out for special UK Indie events and discounts by following us on our news page: UK Indie News. 

WhiteSatin1 Chain1

3 comments on “Glitter Babies October Collection

  1. Katie Wright
    October 3, 2013

    Wow, asides from the fact your polishes are lovely, the names are AWESOME! Love your theme :). Xx

  2. Pingback: Tara’s Talons Custom Collection: Crime Shows | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
