Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

UK Indie Month and Nail Lacquer UK

WebuiltabookshelfIt has been a very time here as we tidy the house before my parents get home – I am pleased to report that despite all the DIY attempts my nails are hanging in there and have in fact been described as ‘midnfoxies’. There is a new scale for nail length, don’t you know?! Shortncutie, midnfoxy, longnsexy…there, now you know. May the descriptor ‘nub’/’nubbin’ never dark in our doorways again! As the cold weather comes in make sure you’re using all your oils, creams and strengtheners as nails are more prone to breaking this time of year and the weather is also unkind to skin. I am still using my Lush Lemony Flutter which is lovely and have just received a tube of Body Shop Almond Hand and Nail Cream that I can’t wait to try out! So as you may or may not know, October has been declared UK Indie Month and there is a massive giveaway going on as well as lots of other things – check out UK Indie News for all the latest details! I am always delighted to add more polishes to my collection and just this morning a WONDERFUL polish arrived from Nail Lacquer UK from her new Christmas collection. I rarely buy glitter toppers these days as on the whole I can just make them myself, but when I was looking through the Etsy store this beauty just caught my eye and I knew it was special and I had to have it! So without further waffle ado – here is The Angel of Heaven.

TheAngelofHeaven

Interior Light

TheAngelofHeaven2

Indirect Natural Light

  Made up of many different holo glitters this is super sparkly! The large circle holo glitters in bronze and blue are real scene stealers though – I actually found myself putting these large glitters back into the bottle – it is utterly packed with amazingness. Would you believe that my ring finger is just one coat? I did my best to create a glitter gradiant on the other fingers but I haven’t quite mastered the technique yet. TheAngelofHeaven3   Look at the twinkles! Apologies for the photo quality but I still only have access to the cameras on my sister’s phone (which is still a lot better than mine). The base colour is OPI I Don’t Give A Rotterdam which is medium blue-grey with golden shimmer that applies evenly in three thin coats; I bought mine from Fragrance Direct for just £3.99! What do you think? I hope you’re all well, as ever I love to read your thoughts so please do leave a comment below – I always do my best to reply!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on October 16, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
