Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Autumn-y Sugar-y Goodness, and nail polish…

skyfallLychee I have actually worn  OPI Skyfall two days in a row but today I decided it was finally time to get out my nail art supplies – it’s been a while! I added some dots and made my second attempt at sugar spun which actually looks more like linear marbling on my nail but hey ho, I am liking it. Clutched in my hand is a maple syrup lolly sent to me by the lovely Ashley from Spellbound Nails – the perfect sugary treat for the fall. Thanks lovely!! OPI Skyfall and Barrym Lychee OPI Skyfall was released as part of the James Bond themed collection in last years Autumn/Winter season. I have to admit this is not the first… or second… or even third colour that sprang to mind when thinking of ‘Skyfall’ but this dark blood red is a stunner. I used two coats for nice even coverage and whilst the colour isn’t especially unique… I clearly love it. To jazz this manicure up I used Barrym Gelly Lychee which is my one and only Gelly from the spring collection and it is just such a lovely creamy colour. I started off adding the dots with my biggest dotting tool and then with the left over polish on the paper I carefully stirred and prodded until it went stringy and created my sugar spun (slightly too much spin on my middle finger). Once it was dry I evened everything out with a coat of the beloved Color Club Top Coat.

OPI Skyfall and Barrym Lychee 

I think there is something a bit vintage-y about this colour combo – what do you think? Last photos from the camera phone – I promise!! Time to go and decide what to put on my nails next. Before you ask… here are pictures of yesterday’s Skyfall mani featuring Queen of Hearts which is a stunning and densely packed red micro-glitter polish with flecks of gold from UK Indie Dragonglass Nails. I scooped up a couple of mini polishes from Georgia’s store and I can’t wait to share them with you in full glory – so consider this a sneak peek! Don’t forget that October is UK Indie month and we have a massive giveaway going on – just over a week left to go if you want to be in with a chance of winning. SkyfallQueen SkyfallQueen2

8 comments on “Autumn-y Sugar-y Goodness, and nail polish…

  1. debbie jarman
    October 23, 2013

    lovely!! I don’t actually have Skyfall, it’s on my want list when I see it nice and cheap 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      October 23, 2013

      Maybe we could do a swap – it’s only a shade darker than Lost on Lombard (which I also have).

  2. blimbo2005
    October 25, 2013

    Love the color combo

  3. LB BEAUTY DIVA
    October 27, 2013

    Mmmmm sugary maple goodness….I love the design and color!

  4. Pingback: Falling for OPI San Francisco | Pocket Money Polishes

  5. Pingback: Yes they’re all red… no they’re not the same | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
