Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

A Dotty Affair

RedSquare

So this will be the last you see of my long nails until they grow back – an incident with a close peeler followed by a corner break meant I had to cut them all down. Strangely, I was very very upset about this. I have never really been very bothered about the length of my nails – they grow back but this really felt like a loss. I even contemplated getting some stick on nails until they were worthy again.

Anyway, onwards to the nails. This is a base of OPI Affair in Red Square which is a lovely red, slightly metallic but not a foil.

Redsquare2 It is a true red, it came up a little bit pink in these pictures – not sure why. Into the corners of my nails I added dots in OPI Incognito in Sausalito (very dark blue), Rising Star (warm bronzey gold) and Muir Muir on the Wall (plum/raisin colour). These colours remind me of animal print.

This mani reminds me of my lovely friend in New Jersey (who coincidentally sent me An Affair in Red Square) and I believe my very first OPI polishes. It’s definitely a sassy look – I have not done layered dots before and was surprised how easy it was to let the control freak go and just… dot. I will admit it’s not entirely perfect but I am happy with it.

Hope you’re all having a great weekend!

12 comments on “A Dotty Affair

  1. Jennifer Pamela
    October 26, 2013

    Nice! LOVE the print.

  2. ScorpionGlow
    October 27, 2013

    That’s a nice color from the Russia collection. My fave is Russian Navy, which I have in the regular version, as well as the Suede. Gorgeous color.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      October 27, 2013

      My friend offered me a bottle of Russian Navy recently – I think there might be a swap coming up because it is a gorgeous blue.

      • ScorpionGlow
        October 27, 2013

        It’s a great purple/blue depending on the light. It’s one of my favorite OPI shades.

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        October 27, 2013

        I am working on a top ten polishes post and it’s soooo hard.

      • ScorpionGlow
        October 27, 2013

        Colors or brands?

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        October 27, 2013

        Colours 🙂

      • ScorpionGlow
        October 28, 2013

        I’d be fair and do a light, medium, and dark version for each color. Search Pinterest for swatches of anything you haven’t worn or tried out personally.

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        October 28, 2013

        Good plan!

      • ScorpionGlow
        November 4, 2013

        If you want or need any help with it, let me know. I occasionally photograph my manicures and I change my polish up usually every two weeks.

  3. Pingback: Falling for OPI San Francisco | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on October 26, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
