Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stranger Tides and Rising Stars

polishopiduo

I am turning into a bit of an OPI obsessive – I can’t help it, I paid just £1 for each of these polishes in a bundle though so I feel no shame at all. Rising Star is a lovely warm bronze/cold from the Burlesque Collection and Stranger Tides is a soft sage colour which can do no wrong in my eyes from the Pirates of the Caribbean Collection. 

polish3

I kind of created a skittle look for this mani although I suppose it’s more of a double accent. I love the warmth of the colours and the sparkle of Rising Star – this polish is a great foil with minimum brush strokes and even application. Stranger Tides like most pastels needs 2-3 coats but has no application problems – nice and even cream. Not at all chalky.

For the glitter on my second accent I used one of my new November releases called November Rain which is a mixture of seafoam green, periwinkle blue and bronze metallic glitters in a relatively dense mixture. This polish comes out on November 1st in the usual place!

polish2

I am kind of sad that UK Indie month is almost over but luckily it would seem that UK indies aren’t going anywhere and in fact new ones are popping up all the time with lots of new ideas.

Hope you’re all having a great week!

 

P.S. I hope you enjoy the bonus picture of another Stranger Tides mani below (white is Leighton Denny Pure White). 

StrangerTides

8 comments on “Stranger Tides and Rising Stars

  1. lastcontrast
    October 29, 2013

    Arghh I LOVE RISING STAR. I have wanted it forever 😦

  2. debbie jarman
    October 29, 2013

    beautiful, I love Stranger Tides
    the glitter looks lovely and the LD on the bonus pic looks good too!

  3. Catherine Dream
    October 29, 2013

    It was £1. It’d be a crime NOT to get it.

    🙂

    Pretty!

  4. Pingback: Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: You’ll Be Green with Envy | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
