Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Knitty Nails: Magic in Lincoln Park After Dark

When Charlie first asked for people to do a guest blog I was a bit nervous, what could I do that would look good amongst all her lovely posts, and what might she like to see.

debbie3But Charlie loves OPI, and she wants us to use our untrieds so I have chosen my very oldest untried, the absolute classic Lincoln Park After Dark, which I have had for almost 2 years – criminal!

This is a stunning deep dark purple creme, perfect for Halloween, perfect for me anyway as I love dark colours but this really is super vampy!!! Opaque after 2 coats, it is a truly beautiful shade and so shiny, also so dark it’s almost black.

The photos have no top coat on and you can see how glossy it is, the reflections are so crisp!

Again this is one of those untried polishes that got tidied away simply because I knew I would love it, but very sad that it has taken me so long to use it! It certainly hasn’t disappointed.

debbie2But of course, it’s nearly Halloween and a time of magic. I couldn’t really let the opportunity to use one of Charlie’s beautiful glitter toppers pass, so I have topped my OPI with Pocket Money Polishes Magic. This has also not been worn before, except for a quick mani I did for one of Charlie’s competitions, but it is such a fantastic polish and I think actually perfect over the almost black purple.

 

debbie1

 

Magic is a mix of purple and green hexes, smaller turquoise hexes, green squares and tiny green micro glitter. The contrast against the OPI is stunning, I think this is my perfect Halloween mani.

 

 

Big thanks to Debbie for writing this great post for me and sending me so many beautiful pictures to choose from. I now really want this OPI >.< Ooops. Debbie’s fab blog KnittyNails can be found HERE and she can also be found on facebook HERE. Reminder that the new Pocket Money Polishes collection launches on Friday and the Massive UK Indie giveaway ends tomorrow! Goodluck to all that entered!

debbie7

6 comments on “Knitty Nails: Magic in Lincoln Park After Dark

  1. This combination is just great!

  2. AJ Nail-Lacquer
    October 30, 2013

    Beautiful!!!

  3. ScorpionGlow
    October 30, 2013

    Have you tried Lincoln Park After Dark Suede? It’s one of the most stunning colors.

  4. Catherine Dream
    October 31, 2013

    Sooo vampy, so pretty. I actually prefer it sans glitter.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
