Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

OPI Haven’t The Foggiest (San Fran Collection)

*Disclosure: This product sent to me for review but this does not influence the opinions expressed in this blog which are entirely my own.

Foggiest1

As promised here is my full and uncompromising review of another of my OPI San Francisco Collection .

Foggiest3

Haven’t The Foggiest is a lovely silver shimmery foil which applies opaquely and evenly to the nail with no brush strokes.

I thought I had found my ultimate silver foil in the form of Barrym Foil Silver but the fizzy shimmer in this and it’s flawless application tips this into the lead. I decided though I was just content with a nice silver with a lovely application. I was going to put this polish through it’s paces.

Foggiest2

First up was comparing it to my other OPI silvers! As you can see these are all fairly different – Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous is a darker grey with a fine rainbowy shimmer, On Her Majesty’s Secret Service is more blue toned with larger blue and silver shimmers in it whereas Haven’t The Foggiest is a true silver. So there we go – no dupes in my collection at least. All of them lovely and all of them necessary.

Foggiest4

 Next up I added a design over the top to see how it would look as the base for art. Normally I am not actually keen on metallic bases for nail art but I gave it ago with this poppy design (using Date At the Golden Gate, Suzi Says Fengshui, Incognito in Sausalito and Goldeneye). It’s not one of my favourite designs but I quite like the shine peeping out from under the creme.

Lostinthefog

Here is the next technique to test – good old clingfilm! Here is Lost on Lombard with a lovely smattering of Haven’t The Foggiest. This caught the light beautifully – it’s one of those manicures which definitely looked better in the flesh.

I think this is great for autumn and can’t wait to do a few multi-tone clingfilm manis – try and catch the dappled colour change effect from the leaves. This is another super easy technique that can be applied on both hands just dabbing a bit of colour with the scrunched film.

Ok so onto my final and possibly favourite look using this polish… drum roll please…

Foggiest6

Your eyes do not deceive! This is Haven’t The Foggiest stamped over Incognito in Sausalito – it was a very easy to work with and there is something wintery about the shimmer in this combination. I will need to dig out some snow flake pattern – I think this would look amazing over white.

Having put this polish through its paces I think I can safely say that this polish will do just about anything you ask of it. Personally I prefer this polish contrasts with other colours – especially over the top of the cremes from the San Francisco collection than on its own. There is something soft about this metallic – I think it’s the shimmer and it’s not too cool toned so would be complimentary on most skin tones. Despite the shimmer clean up is not too much of a chore and removal is no more difficult than normal.

This polish gets top versatility award!

This polish is available for sale HERE as well as the usual OPI stockists.

8 comments on “OPI Haven’t The Foggiest (San Fran Collection)

  1. debbie jarman
    November 9, 2013

    lovely review, particularly like the flowers over the dark blue!

  2. Catherine Dream
    November 9, 2013

    For some reason I reaaaally love this post. No, ok, that didn’t… What I mean is, I like it even more than usually. I suppose I enjoy polishes being dissected and tested and described in details : ))
    Awesome job!

  3. Pingback: Yes they’re all red… no they’re not the same | Pocket Money Polishes

  4. Pingback: H is For: Here Today, Aragon Tomorrow | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
