Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

On my nails this week

Goldengate2

Super short post today but I just wanted to share what I had been wearing on my nails during my radio silence.

I haven’t been feeling great this week so have indulged in just wearing a creme all on its own. This is OPI First Date At The Golden Gate which is a lovely vintage red – the lighter of the two reds from the OPI San Francisco collection.

I have found this polish very hard wearing (I actually didn’t topcoat this and I have had one chip on my thumb, I just repainted that nail). These pictures show 4 days of wear. It has a lovely glossy finish with a nice depth of colour. It does have a slightly thinner formula but nothing that careful application can’t over come.

I will hopefully be back with nail art next week – enjoy your weekend! Do you ever just fancy something simple for a change?

GoldenGate

12 comments on “On my nails this week

  1. sunlightbeauty
    November 16, 2013

    love this color!

  2. Laurie Lovett-Parsons
    November 16, 2013

    Hope you feel better. Beautiful red color. A nice classic red( just plain with no nail art) is the perfect choice once in awhile.

  3. ScorpionGlow
    November 17, 2013

    Hope you’re feeling better.

    And yes, I do like my nails when there is no nail art to speak of. As long as they’re polished and they look good, that’s all I care about. I had art for years and years and eventually tired of it on a personal level. I still appreciate it, but it can become tired after a while.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      November 17, 2013

      Some days I love nail art and some days I hate it with the wrath of 2000 suns (usually days when things aren’t going as I would like).

      • ScorpionGlow
        November 18, 2013

        I think I just got tired of it at some point. Nail art is a HUGE thing here, but I’m happy walking out with freshly polished fingers that look nice. I’m too exhausted to spend more time than that, generally. For special occasions, I might get creative, but the thing I most want to work on is an ombre’ manicure in blue or purple. I think that would be fun to try out for a few weeks.

  4. dymphnarose
    November 17, 2013

    This is great on the wear time! I’m not too much into reds, but this is still lovely. 🙂 I hope you’re able to start feeling better soon. 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      November 17, 2013

      Thank you – I am feeling a bit better. Pleased to report this polish is still going strong, but I think I am going to have to take it off this evening 🙂

  5. Catherine Dream
    November 17, 2013

    I don’t wear reds 😉 but I think they look awesome on short nails, modern and sleek, whereas I think super long nails are bleh when red : )

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      November 17, 2013

      They can look a bit taloness sometimes but there are so many reds – I am sure there is one out there that would kick ass on long nails.

      • Catherine Dream
        November 17, 2013

        Exactly, amen, taloness, that’s what I was thinking. 🙂
        Fair enough!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
