Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

DragonGlass Muppets: Kermit

Kermit4

This mani is actually from a couple of weeks ago when I first received my DragonGlass Haul but for some reason I didn’t get around to posting it. This is OPI La Paz-itively Hot which is a bright pink with fuchsia tones and one of my mum’s favourites. I am not a pink girl at all – especially not bright pink, but when I was putting this combo together this was the only colour that would fit the bill. On my accent nail is Bondi In The Lime-Light with a coat of DragonGlass Kermit. All topcoated with Color Club from what I remember.  Now Bondi have had a lot of problems as a company lately – a quick google should bring you up to speed on what is going on. I cannot however personally complain as I love the polish I have an it arrived in good time. So that’s all I can really say on this note.

Kermit3 Kermit2

So to go with Kermit I decided to conjour up Miss Piggy – hence the pink. Kermit is not as dense as most of the DragonGlass glitters I have used – it gives good coverage in one coat and is a really lovely mix of green, grey and silver glitters. I think it’s a really great and unusual mix of colours which is why I bought it. I think this glitter would also look amazing over blue for a more toned down look. Georgia has done a really great job on her Muppets collection which is special for this Christmas in her store. They’re all bright and fun. For this and many other polishes head to the DragonGlass store HERE. What do you think of this combination? Have you tried any of these polishes? Hope you’re all having a great week!

Kermit

8 comments on “DragonGlass Muppets: Kermit

  1. aishaaaxo
    November 19, 2013

    I love your nails great post http://prepandcotton.wordpress.com

  2. Laurie Lovett-Parsons
    November 19, 2013

    I love the bright pink and lime green combo. The DragonGlass-Kermit looks lovely over the lime green and is a beautiful collection of glitter colors that work well together. Great mani!!!!

  3. Catherine Dream
    November 19, 2013

    Haha, love the clash of pink and green in you!

  4. Pingback: La Vie Boheme | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on November 19, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
