Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

It’s over for another year…

RedbullNails4

Last weekend for me was spent nursing a cold and watching the live coverage of the final F1 race of the season: Brazil. It’s always a hard to predict race as it nearly always rains causing all sorts of problems. Anyway, I was inspired to do some nail art in honour of the end of the season. Now I am a big Jenson Button supporter (he’s an English driver that drives for McLaren) but as Sebastive Vettel and RedBull are the world champions I decided to try and do a design inspired by them.

RedbullNails2I started with a base of OPI Incognito in Sausalito which is a dark inky blue. Then taking my fan brush I added some OPI Tomorrow Never Dies (a dark navy/purple with shimmer) over the top to add some suble shimmer and texture to the colour. Then on all by my accent I added stripes with a fine brush in W7 Pillar Box Red, Barrym Silver Foil and OPI Tomorrow Never Dies (I got the order wrong but ah well). On the accent finger I used some white acrylic paint to do the basic shame of the bull and then filled it in with W7 Pillar Box Red using a super fine brush. Once this was dry I did my best to even up the white outline and add in the inner bull details. Finally using China Glaze Happy Go Lucky I added in the yellow. I topcoated with Color Club Topcoat to even up the finish and protect the design. It’s not quite perfect but I am actually fairly pleased with the design.

brushes

I used all brushes from a set that retails in TopShop for £10 – not the cheapest set on the market but I did find them to be good quality, with a great range of sizes (appropriate to nail art), plus a double ended dotting tool and I did have the instant gratification of not waiting for the postman. I give them a big thumbs up!

RedBullcollage

2 comments on “It’s over for another year…

  1. Catherine Dream
    November 27, 2013

    Hope you feel better! And I adore this mani.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on November 27, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
