Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

My Birthday Week

So sorry I have been absent this week but I have been away from the world of nails and up to all sorts of other things including celebrating my birthday.

Gloves

I was utterly spoiled this year! I feel especially lucky because of all the new wonderful friends I have made in the nail world – these stunning grey wool gloves were made for me by one of these lovely friends. I ADORE THEM. They’re soft and fit my hands perfectly, not to mention keeping them lovely and warm (which was perfect for my expedition to the zoo yesterday).

Gloves2

On my nails in these  pictures is OPI Here Today…Aragon Tomorrow which in my mind always makes me think of Lord of the Rings but there we go. It’s a beautiful blackened olive green which really transforms in different lights. It is thinner than I was expecting but the semi jellyness to it gives it a lovely depth and a glassy finish. I would definitely recommend this one for anyone looking for a chic dark (but not black) this season.

Turtle

I have been spending a lot of time lately painting water colours rather than fingers. I still have a lot to learn but I am fairly happy with how this picture turned out. I think nail painting has taught me a lot more patience and perseverance – especially in artistic endeavors.  I feel like I am having a mini renaissance all of my own getting to spend my days writing and painting. I am not sure what I am going to paint next – I tend to just go with whatever I am feeling and try not to get too frustrated when things don’t quite turn out as expected. For anyone interested Youtube has a lot of great tuition videos that I have found very helpful.

I have lots of posts planned for the next couple of days so hopefully it will be much less quiet in these parts. In the meantime there is a 24% off sale on the PMPUK retail website until midnight today in honour of me getting older. I hope you’re all well and having a good start to December ❤

2 comments on “My Birthday Week

  1. Pingback: Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: You’ll Be Green with Envy | Pocket Money Polishes

  2. Pingback: H is For: Here Today, Aragon Tomorrow | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 7, 2013 by in Mainstream, Swatch, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
