Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

New Years Eve Mani

NewYears2

So I didn’t do very much for New Years (AT ALL), I did however do my nails. For the most part I have been wearing single polishes the last few weeks albeit super sparkly ones but I really wanted to combine some polishes for this manicure.

Just after xmas I made a nail sale purchase of OPI The Living Daylights which is one of the last polishes from the Skyfall collection that I don’t own (2 to go, woop). I put off buying the glitter figuring I could probably dupe it if I really wanted it but when this came up for a bargain price, I decided to snap it up. Waaay back at the start of my polishing obsession I spent an entire evening agonising over whether or not to get this polish. I ended up getting Models Own Ibiza which I thought might be a reasonable substitute. The polishes are actually completely different although I do like Ibiza quite a lot but I rarely wear it (after a bad experience I am off of M.O. polishes). ANYHOO.

NewYears3

I used just one coat of The Living Daylights which as you can see has a lovely glitter pay off and the colours are exactly like city lights are night (in my opinion). For the black I used Kate Spade Nails Inc New York Noir which came free with November (I think) glamour. Really nice black, good coverage, pretty easy to work with.

Newyears

I am really sorry but I didn’t actually do any clean up when I took these pictures as it was a spur of the moment photo thought. I am a bit disappointed in my accent nails which didn’t work out the way I wanted. I used OPI Golden Eye (again from the Skyfall Collection) which is a gold foil which is semi-sheer and builds up nicely in 2-3 coats and put on The Living Daylights over the top – I was hoping it would look like gold and jewels, it kind of does but fails to translate in photographs.

I got a swanky lightbox for xmas which I am hoping to get set up and take lots of photos in ready to get blogging officially again sometime soon. Did you get anything nice for xmas? What did you do for New Years? I just placed an order for FIVE zoyas – I am super excited to try these out even if it is a bit naughty… I ordered them from TNBL which is a trade beauty supply site but apparently sells to everyone (as I am not trade). Zoyas costing just £4.95 (before VAT)… BARGAIN. I am reliably informed there is a 10% off code for the whole of this week: JAN10%OFF (until Jan 8th).

Happy New Year lovelies, I am off to pamper my fingers ready for their official return to the blogosphere!!

2 comments on “New Years Eve Mani

  1. Lisa N.
    January 1, 2014

    Pretty manicure! Happy New Year!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
