Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

La Vie Boheme

To days of inspiration, playing hooky, making something out of nothing
The need to express, to communicate
To going against the grain, going insane, going mad – RENT

LaVieBoheme3So for Christmas the UK Indie creators got together and did a secret santa for each other. I was super lucky to get Georgia from Dragonglass Nails  who made me some wonderful polishes inspired by the musical Rent. 

I have nubbins for New Year and I was going to wait for a bit more growth before I got back to blogging but I decided that I wanted to share this beautiful polish more than I was feeling bad about the shortness of my nails. Embrace LA VIE BOHEME!

I will hopefully get around to swatching up the other polishes soon but I just had to get THIS ONE on my nails.

LaVieBoheme5

I am working on convincing Georgia to release this polish as I think other people NEED it in their collections and lives. In the mean time, why not head over to the Dragonglass shop and facebook page.  Dragonglass is becoming known for its great colour combinations and it’s dense glitters which really are quite special, I’ll add some links to some of the other polishes I’ve used at the bottom of the post.

LaVieBoheme

I used just one coat over Barrym Gelly Lychee. La Vie Boheme is a shimmery golden sheer base with flecks of cinnamon glitter and an array of metallic hexes. This reminds me of rich exotic luxuries – I love it and can’t wait to try it over other base colours and to build it up on its own. The formula on this was a breeze to work with and the brush was always loaded up with the right amount of everything. Although the base is shimmery it doesn’t obscure the glitter at all and just adds fizz to the nude base that I’ve used.

LaVieBoheme2

Direct Light

LaVieBoheme4

Semi- Indirect Light

Yes I really am that pale – I am using my new lightbox lights which have daylight bulbs – it definitely makes a difference!! They are brighter, lighter and ermm hotter (sorry for the lack of poses today but I was distracted trying not to burn myself on the new lights). I’ll hopefully get some pictures of my new kit soon but it’s going to take some practice to figure out light placement to combat shadows and just get used to a new set up. Any tips from fellow light box users?

Did you get anything nice for xmas or take part in a secret santa? Let me know all about it with a comment below! For other UK Indie posts check out the inlinkz froggie!

10 comments on “La Vie Boheme

  1. Lisa N.
    January 2, 2014

    Nice color!

  2. Laurie Lovett-Parsons
    January 2, 2014

    Nice polish. Don’t worry about it- my hands are normally that pale,too. In the winter, I have Reynaud’s and from the cold my fingers and toes turn all kinds of interesting colors: even whiter, dusky blue, red and swollen, purple-almost black. It hurts, too. I dress as warmly as I can even in the stores.
    Anyway, I got an espresso/cappuccino/latte machine, some awesome purple military style boots with the galaxy on them,as well as some fleece -lined leggings -one floral, one galaxy.. Those gifts were all my favorites. I did get some other stuff, too.
    Hope you made out well. Happy New Year everybody!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      January 3, 2014

      ooooo I want a fancy coffee machine!!! Loving the sound of your wardrobe additions too 😀
      I was seriously spoiled between my birthday and xmas, not to mention all of the goodies I bought myself. Going to actually have to start behaving I think… booo

  3. sarah
    January 2, 2014

    I’ve actually stopped using my lightbox, (mostly because I ruined it, but it was negating all the shine in my photos too), However, I have just got a daylight bulb myself, but I bought an energy-saving one, and put it in my normal lamp – it doesn’t produce much heat at all so no burning my forehead 🙂 x

  4. lastcontrast
    January 3, 2014

    That’s super pretty! Love it.

  5. gingerlovesmakeup
    January 3, 2014

    It’s marvellous!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2014 by in Indie, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
