Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Liquid Sky Lacquer: Wine&Roses

WineandRoses1

 

I am not going to lie – I was going to let the whole thermal colour changing polish fad pass me by but I was very lucky to receive a voucher for Rainbow Connection for my birthday. I decided to go for polishes that I wouldn’t normally buy for myself; something special to make the most of my treat. 

Wineandroses3

The thermal magic worked almost straight away – even on my shorties (you can just see the dark shading on my tips). I almost immediately then ran to the bathroom to play with hot and cold water (what do you mean I’m supposed to be an adult?!). As you can see this goes from a burgundy to a burnt rosey colour all complete with a stunning linear holo sparkle. 

WineandRoses2

 

My flash decided to randomly go off for this snap but here is the all cold colour and a clear shine from that magical holo rainbow. 

Thermals are reported to have a limited shelf life in terms of the colour change (approximately 6 months) but they’re great fun while they work – watching the colour shift and I love the colour of Wine&Roses so even when it stops working I will definitely still be wearing this. This also applies like a dream – so buttery! Would definitely recommend! 

6 comments on “Liquid Sky Lacquer: Wine&Roses

  1. uknailrunner
    January 8, 2014

    That looks lovely Charlie. My resolve on these is still pretty strong though – I’m only attracted by the gradient effect and since I can do a gradient so why do a need a special polish to fake it, lol!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      January 8, 2014

      That’s quite true although this is zero mess and hassle and also the gradient alters through out the day which is fun.

  2. Sarah G (@platform_nails)
    January 8, 2014

    Wow this is lovely, such a nice polish even without the colour-change aspect! X

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      January 8, 2014

      Definitely! The brush is a normal one but the application was so easy and the pay off was wonderful.

  3. Lisa N.
    January 8, 2014

    This is pretty! I like it a lot 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 8, 2014 by in Swatch.

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
