Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Alien Like You

If you follow PMP facebook you will have seen a sneaky collage of bottle shots of the next release I am going to share with you. Alien Like You is inspired by the song of the same name by The Piggot Brothers and featured in the Canadian TV Show Being Erica which I watched from start to finish over the xmas break. Loved it. I have linked the lyric video so not to spoil anything for you!

Alienlikeyoufixed

Two thin coats over Nails Inc New York Noir (from Kate Spade with Glamour)

(Please click picture for larger size, as with any image on my blog!) I wanted a bit of a space feel but with some colour so I included some lime green holo along with silver diamonds and large blue holo circles. I have small nails so don’t have any concerns about these larger pieces fitting on shorties! This is really sparkly as you can probably imagine (and hopefully see) and was an easy one for application – I don’t think I actually placed any of the glitter. I think this would also look good over spring mint pastels for a mermaid feel!

January2

6 comments on “Alien Like You

  1. Lisa N.
    January 9, 2014

    Gorgeous glitter!

  2. sarah
    January 9, 2014

    Omg Yay, I’ve just finished watching that show myself, I loved it, and have had this song in my head for ages 😀 The polish is just as gorgeous as Kai 😀 I must have this,no-buy be damned! x

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      January 10, 2014

      OMG I am totally in love with Kai *PHWOAR* he makes my tummy flip with butterflies… … ANYWAY. We won’t tell anyone about you buying this 😉 totally doesn’t count.

      • sarah
        January 10, 2014

        Ah, but which Kai do you like best, the younger or the older? To be honest, I can’t choose 😀 x

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        January 10, 2014

        Any Kai please 😉

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2014 by in Indie, Swatch.

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
