Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

China Glaze: Prey Tell

PreyTell2

This beauty from China Glaze was a birthday gift from one of my best nail buddies and it is right up my alley. Prey Tell comes from the Fall 2012 On Safari Collection which I lusted for when I was just a mere follower of nail blogs – I love the earth tones and neutrals and would you believe it, this is actually my first from this collection. Despite loving the collection I have never actually gotten around to buying any of them.

PreyTell

This is a squishy plummy burgundy – very chic and glossy in its finish. This needed two coats, I possibly could have added a third around my cuticles where you can see the one coat colour. It is very dark as it builds, nearly black in dim lighting but it has a lovely depth to it. I am sure I read a review somewhere that complained about the application and dry time on this – no such problems here, perhaps it got better with age? I did get a little on my skin but it cleaned off without leaving a stain so big thumbs up. Also, no visible staining to my nails (I wore one normal coat of OPI Natural Base Coat – which is simply wonderful if you’re in the market for a base coat and actually usually around £4.99 which is exceptional in terms of price).

PreyTell3

I did a quick nail wheel comparison between this polish and Nails Inc Victoria and they are within a shade, if not half a shade of each other (I actually struggled to remember which was which when I went to apply a second coat). You probably don’t need both as the formula is pretty much the same too. I am of course keeping both of my bottles… you never know after all! Even though these are generally considered autumnal shades I think these would look great all year round as there is something chic about them.

I think I will definitely have a browse of the rest of the On Safari Collection maybe it’s about time I got around to investing in some more of them.

2 comments on “China Glaze: Prey Tell

  1. Lisa N.
    January 11, 2014

    Pretty nice rich dark color!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 11, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
