Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

NNR Art

Anyone who has been following this blog for a while may remember when I started doing water colour – inspired by some friends encouragement and the fact I wanted to try out some art on a slightly bigger canvas than my tiny nails.

Over xmas I treated myself to some acrylic paints and canvases – I wanted to do some art to gift to my grandparents as I never know what to buy for them. I thought today I would share with you a couple of my creations – I paint just for me (for the most part) and just when the mood strikes me. I find it relaxing and my little bit of zen in front of the tv – think knitting but with paint flying everywhere and paintbrushes pretruding from my mouth at funny angles.

To find out more about any of these paintings, read more rambles and see more please check out my deviant art page! Hope everyone is having a lovely relaxing Sunday! Back to nails tomorrow πŸ™‚

Ballet1 turtle1 skyscapered1 Abstract2

12 comments on “NNR Art

  1. Char
    January 12, 2014

    They’re great Charlie! I really love the turtle xx

  2. Lisa N.
    January 12, 2014

    How pretty these are!

  3. Laurie Lovett-Parsons
    January 12, 2014

    Very nice. You’re quite gifted. I am so glad that it is something you enjoy, too. Sometimes when you do a hobby for yourself, or for gifts, it is much more fun-no deadlines, etc.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      January 12, 2014

      Yes, definitely. It’s nice to know I could do it every day if I wanted to or not for weeks and it doesn’t matter. Just see when and where the inspiration takes me.

  4. Kairi
    January 12, 2014

    I’m so glad you shared these here, great work! πŸ™‚

  5. breakrulesnotnails
    January 13, 2014

    Well done Charlie!! Keep it up!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxx πŸ™‚

  6. Katie Wright
    January 14, 2014

    Wow they’re brilliant :), I love the city scape. X

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      January 14, 2014

      Aww thank you πŸ˜€ I did that one for my sister kind of just developed on the page from a random wash πŸ™‚

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 12, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
