Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

NOPI: Listen To Your Momager

momager2

For my birthday I picked up a set of NOPI polishes from TK MAXX – like most sets there was one polish that I wasn’t keen on but the others more than made up for it. It’s not secret that I love OPI so these sister polishes were something of a curiosity for me in their strange shaped bottles (which I neither love nor hate) and this blue looked like a beauty. 

Believe it or not I don’t really have a lot of true blues in my collection and recently I have been shunning shimmer in favour of creme finished but phwoar is this poilsh gorgeous.

Momager

This polish applies like butter and is perfect in 2 coats, I did find it lacked a certain glossy umph but this was easily fixed with some topcoat. The shimmer in this really does sparkle and glow – this is what I wanted China Glaze Scandalous Shenanigans to be! This is 100% brush stroke free; on the subject of brushes, the NOPI brush seems stumpier and floppier than the normal OPI one and I did have to be a little more careful in applying with it but it was not a HUGE problem.

Momager4

Momager3

I was perhaps overly cautious in applying this but it did mean I didn’t actually do any clean up but I can’t report on staining – hopefully my fingers will be nice and pink under there. We shall see – I shall let you know. I am trying to catch up on testing out all of my new polishes and getting through the winter shades before it is time to start anew with the beauties of spring (I have already seen pre-orders for both OPI and CG spring collections, eeeep!).

Are you looking forward to spring collections? What do you think of NOPI? What is your go to blue polish? Let me know with a comment below!

6 comments on “NOPI: Listen To Your Momager

  1. Lisa N.
    January 13, 2014

    Nice blue!

  2. blimbo2005
    January 14, 2014

    I really like NOPI polishes and am starting to add them to my ever growing collection. I think they apply like a dream.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      January 15, 2014

      I don’t know why but I found the application different from regular OPI and that was off putting. I can’t wait to try out some of my others and learn to love…

  3. I love this blue!!! That shimmer is gawjus!

    I don’t own a single NOPI so I think a trip to town is on the cards for this weekend 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
