Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Essie: Ssssssexy

SO MANY ‘S’s… ANYWAY. This month I subscribed for a small UK beauty box called YouBeauty which is £6.95 including postage and you choose your two main products and get some small samples too. I have been wanting to try a subscription box for a while and this one happened to be within my budget. I am not reviewing the box today as such but I will say that I really enjoyed receiving mine, the process was quick and simple. Can’t wait for next months.

One of the items I chose for my box was an Essie magnetic polish from their snake/reptile collection. I initially hoped I would get the green one (which I believe is called Crocodilly) but I actually received a lovely berry hued one called Sssssexy. I had heard mixed reviews about these polishes and the magnetic trend seemed to be over and quickly as it started but even if the magnetic didn’t work out I thought this was a great colour.

One coat :D

One coat 😀

Application was lovely and buttery and as you can see there is very little in the way of brushstroke issue.

Sexy2

Coat number two and magnet time!

These aren’t quite perfect but I found the magnetic ok to work with although it is not the best designed in terms of preventing you from dropping it onto the polish. I did find the pattern came out strongly and quickly – I love the vampyness and the depth of this snake skin effect. I didn’t feel the need to start again on any of the nails. The finish is smooth and glossy but as ever use a healthy coat of topcoat to protect your mani!

Sexy5

Sexy3

 

These polishes are currently on Fragrance Direct for just £2.50 each so I will definitely be stocking up on the rest of the collection soon 😀 love them. So quick and easy, yet so eye catching!

Personal note: sorry for the lack of posts this week things have gone a bit crazy here with lots of projects on the go and my juggling skills are being put to the test. Hope you’re all well!!

7 comments on “Essie: Ssssssexy

  1. Lisa N.
    January 22, 2014

    Nice color!

  2. katie
    January 22, 2014

    Oh wow! I’ve never really got on with Essie but this looks seriously tempting! X

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      January 22, 2014

      This is only the second Essie I have ever owned and the application really was a breeze – I did no clean up for my pictures (due to camera bleeping about it’s imminent death) so as you can see not too bad to work with 🙂

  3. thebubblybrunette
    January 23, 2014

    Gorgeous…I love the pattern!

  4. blimbo2005
    January 23, 2014

    I own a magnetic polish and the design did not come out as strongly. Not sure it it was human error or just the brand i bought. Might have to give Essie’s a try cause this is gorgeous.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Swatch.

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
