Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

OPI: Don’t Touch My Tutu

SHEER ME ROAR! So recently I have been polish shopping again – I know, when am I not? I am doing my best to stick to a budget though and only buy things that I will use. Sticking to my favourite brands so not to waste my money on things on a whim. It’s working pretty well…. so far… I remember before I started a blog wondering why my favourite bloggers needed to keep buying more polish, well now I know.

So for £20.45 including delivery I got the following from Fragrance Direct:

NailMail L-R: Essie Repstyle Crocodilly (£2.50), OPI Y’all Come Back Ya Hear (£3.99), OPI Guy Meets Gal-veston (£3.99), OPI Too Hot Pink To Hold ‘Em (£3.99) and OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu.

Ok so I knew I really wanted another magnetic from this Essie range so that was a no brainer. I really wanted some new brights for my OPI collection and these are “sorbet” or jelly finishes which I thought would be fun to use for glitter or stamping sandwiches. I got Tutu kind of on a whim – I have nothing like it but it seemed to fit the theme of my order and so this was kind of a gamble pick by me.

DontTouchMyTutu2What a gamble it was – this is so pretty! All pictures are three thin coats and no topcoat. The formula on this white is sheer but not too uneven or streaky. It applied very easily and dried quickly – no issues with dragging or pooling. After a week of darks and holos this was a really nice palette cleanser. It just looked so clean, delicate and feminine. I think my family thought I was crazy for going on about it but it was just so lovely. This is from the New York Ballet  collection which was a collection of soft sheer colours and one glitter.

DontTouchMyTutu3My nails are very slightly stained from all the polishes and as you can see this polish really evened up the tone so that they were pink and white.

DontTouchMyTutuThe finish on the polish is also naturally glossy which is really nice (although I added topcoat for longevity after taking pictures). This is definitely going to be a go to polish for formal events and days when I just need something on to cover up my naked nails. I think I will probably invest in a pink toned sheer, just be a case of finding the RIGHT one. Any suggestions? Do you like sheers or are you all about opacity?

 

 

 

 

 

5 comments on “OPI: Don’t Touch My Tutu

  1. Lisa N.
    February 3, 2014

    Its a pretty sheer color!

  2. Laurie Lovett-Parsons
    February 3, 2014

    I usually don’t wear sheers but that one is beautiful and I think I may reconsider.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      February 3, 2014

      I never thought I would like a sheer but this was just lovely and SO easy to work with.

  3. Cazzy Durcan
    February 3, 2014

    It’s nude rather than pink, but Barre My Soul is my absolute favourite from that collection!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
