Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

My OH Paints My Nails Tag

Steph3

Since I don’t have an OH, I wrangled in my friend Steph (for the purposes of this blog Stephano) to complete this challenge – she is not a nail girl so I figure she’s a fair substitute. I told her she could pick any polish from my collection – I did apply base coat (for protection reasons) but aside from that all the application and tidy up was down to her. I did try and video it but my camera battery was dying so it cut out half way. Here is a picture to prove this mani had nothing to do with me.

So, I shall hand you over and let her tell you what she did:

Okay, I’ve never really painted nails before apart when I was really young so doing this for Charlie was a nice little challenge for the evening although at the time she mentioned NOTHING of writing a bit of a blog entry!

While she was cleaning her filthy nails (they were painted purple…) for me so I could make them look nice I chose Can’t Find My Czechbook for the base color and then for the glitter I chose Spark De Triomphe which I personally thought would look good together, and look I was right.

Steph2 Steph1

I did two layers for the base color and then once that was dry I went around the edges of the nail with nail varnish remover on a cotton bud to make it neater. Once that was done I added one coat of the glitter and again neatened up the edges and then to finish it off I added one layer of the color top coat!

Steph5

Steph4

By the way I don’t  normally have a tissue up my nose, I just have a stinking cold right now!

 

10 comments on “My OH Paints My Nails Tag

  1. AJ Nail-Lacquer UK
    February 18, 2014

    Ooo I think she did a great job!!!

  2. tattylou84
    February 18, 2014

    This is awesome!! I think we may have found a new blogger!! XxX

  3. Lisa N.
    February 18, 2014

    Pretty!

  4. Loolabeanbag
    February 18, 2014

    If you hadn’t have mentioned the tissue Steph…….I thought it was a pretty bow on your top!! Great choices, icy sparkly nails!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 18, 2014 by in Guest Post, Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
