Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Tara’s Talons: Happy New Year

TTHappyNewYear DISCLAIMER PRODUCT SENT TO ME FOR REVIEW (Tara’s Talons Happy New Year)

So the lovely Tara sent me a couple of her polishes to review and I did them and promptly failed to post them. BAD BLOGGER. I received a mini (5ml) and a full size (10ml) along with some striping tape. I am just reviewing the mini today.

Happy New Year is a light blue based jelly with large holo and black circle glitter and small square glitters. The glitter density is sparse but stylish.

I personally found the blue too sheer to build up on its own to perfect opacity so I applied it over OPI Can’t Find My Czechbook which is a light dusty aqua colour – I didn’t want to go too dark and lose the blue of the base completely. I used an accent of OPI Haven’t The Foggiest to channel a bit of the New Year spirit.

TTHappyNewYear2
TTHappyNewYear3

TTHappyNewYear4

Personally,  I wish there had been slightly more glitter in the polish (this is 2-3 coats) but I didn’t really have to fish too much for the circles which was good and in a way I think too many more large circles would have been overwhelming on my shorter nails. I also wish the jelly base had been slightly darker BUT it does look lovely layered over different things so if you like that then this polish is really great for creative combinations. I really love the holo of the dots and the surprise of the black dots too. The great thing about Tara’s Talons (now transforming into Tara’s Emporium) is that her polishes are always LE if not unique and if she doesn’t have what you want she’s very good at making customs.

Tara is an industrious lady and always coming up with something new – she offers monthly subscriptions and is introducing a whole variety of new products into her shops. To keep up with the latest check here out on TWITTER and FACEBOOK. Or why not just head straight to the SHOP!

5 comments on “Tara’s Talons: Happy New Year

  1. Kelley @ Deliciously UnPolished
    February 21, 2014

    This is gorgeous! Circle glitters are my kryptonite right now, haha!

    I’ve nominated you for the Shine On Award!
    http://deliciouslyunpolished.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/shine-on/

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      February 21, 2014

      awww thank you! I think circle glitters are a lot of people’s kryptonite – circle glitter anonymous coming soon 😛

  2. Lisa N.
    February 21, 2014

    Nice mani! Love the circle glitters 🙂

  3. Anne
    February 24, 2014

    Pretty color!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 21, 2014 by in Indie, Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
