Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Double Feature: OPI and PrettyandPolished

TickleFrance-y2 So I was feeling in need of a palette cleanser this week and I picked up this colour after being reminded how much of a beauty and a classic it was by a post on MissHollyBerriesTickle My France-y was originally released in the France collection just after OPI reformulated to become BIG3FREE (huzzah) and this was the collection that really brought them back in style filled with classic colours and great formulas. This colour is THE PERFECT nude. I have seen this on lots of skin tones and it is super flattering. It has a similar formula to Jade Is The New Black – kind of a crelly in that whilst it builds up to cream opacity it applies in a jelly-ish way and is super glossy when all is said and done.

This is a thinner formula but I have no flooding issues and I loved working with it. My pictures show three coats and no topcoat.

ticklefrance-y3

TickleFrance-y

It is a pinky nude with some taupe in the base which moves it away from just being a typical french colour. It does dry slightly darker than it seems in the bottle too. I bought this in a TNBL haul but when I last checked it was on Fragrance Direct for just £3.99. I buy a lot from both of these companies and do recommend them frequently.

So I wore this for a couple of days and was getting bored (you know the way we NPAs are) and I decided it was a great opportunity to try out an indie polish that I recently received in a swap.

Clouds2

Clouds1This is Pretty & Polished Clouds In My Coffee – I mainly got this because I just really liked the idea of the name. I know NOTHING about the polish but look at the pretty! It’s a mocha/taupe base (a little bit of shimmer) filled with two tones and various sizes of blue metallic glitters. The base is pretty gosh darn opaque so I just need one coat of this for perfection – I think more than one and it might start looking a bit… chunky and you probably won’t get any depth by layering it over itself. Do tell me if I’m wrong though!

Clouds5

Clouds3

A quick lick of topcoat and my mani was ready to go again. It’s magic what a little bit of pigment and some glitters can do. This was a really nice formula to work with – not too thick and the glitters spread nicely across the nail with no persuasion needed – the brush picked up everything you needed too. So big thumbs up from me. Do you know anything about Pretty&Polished? Are there any shades that I NEED in my life? TELL ME! Ahem.

I have gone a bit crazy recently buying new polishes, I have actually lost track of what is on its way. Lots to share with you over the next couple of weeks. Too much. Shhh don’t tell. Hope you’ve all had a cracking weekend.

8 comments on “Double Feature: OPI and PrettyandPolished

  1. kerrie
    February 23, 2014

    Very pretty!

  2. Jas Cheri
    February 23, 2014

    They both are beautiful paint jobs. Love the Clouds in my Coffee!

    Jas Cheri

    http:///www.Jastalk.com

  3. Lisa N.
    February 23, 2014

    Both are nice~!

  4. Pingback: Court Nails | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2014 by in Indie, Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
