Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

ATN Purple for BEAT: Eating Disorder Awareness Week

One of the lovely ladies in the nail facebook group ‘All Things Nails’ pointed out that this week was National Eating Disorder Week and that we should all do something to raise awareness – she suggested purple nails in recognition of the ribbon colour used by BEAT. Eating disorders have affected a lot of people (including people I love dearly) so I wanted to get involved. There’s a whole heap of information out there and also help so please – take some time to do some reading and then share some love.

BEAT

Now anyone who has followed the blog for a little while knows I am not the biggest purple fan but with a little hunt through my stash I found a couple that I thought would look nice together. The two OPI are from last years spring collection and I Vant to Bite My Neck is an untried for me, a lovely dark purple creme, and you can see You’re Such A Budapest here. The holo topcoat and glitter topcoat are UK Indies from my stash. There have been a lot of comings and going in the UK indie world lately but there is always something to be found, the best place to look is UK Indie News.

On to the mani…

BEAT5

BEAT4

BEAT3

BEAT2

Normally I like to do accents on my ring finger but I switched it to my middle finger because I felt it was in the spirit of beating eating disorders which need to get out of peoples lives! I started with two coats of …Budapest and Vant To Bite… and then added a coat of subtle holo sparkle, on top of that I added a thin coat of This Is The Life which is a mix of metallic purples with some black holo; I used a much denser coat on my accent nail. Then I top-coated it all and got photographing! This was insanely sparkly and magical looking. What do you think?

Hope your Monday is going well, lots of love and cups of tea from me!

Feel free to get involved this week and add your blog link to the inlinkz below! The code to add the inlinkz to your blog is available HERE.

5 comments on “ATN Purple for BEAT: Eating Disorder Awareness Week

  1. Mina
    February 24, 2014

    Loved the initiative to bring awareness to Eating Disorders 🙂
    And your sparkly mani is a gorgeous way to look positively at it – maybe one day we won’t have to worry about such things, anymore **

  2. Lisa N.
    February 24, 2014

    Its nice!

  3. Pingback: Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: Pardon my purple | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2014 by in Indie, Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
