Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: Yellow, is it me you’re looking for?

So this post has been a small disaster which is pretty much my fault for leaving it till the last minute despite planning to do this with Emma at the beginning of the week. Just to explain what is going on: once a week Emma (from Imagination In Colour) and I will be doing twin posts inspired by our series theme which to start with is the rainbow.

This week is YELLOW! I actually only have four yellows in my stash so I thought I would do a quick comparison post today.

Yellow3

Two of these are pretty similar and the other two are pretty different. So let’s get going.

OPI I Just Can't Cope Cobana Winner for best application goes to China Glaze Happy Go Lucky which took two very easy coats and can be seen here on my pointer. Lovely creme to work with only downside is the China Glaze brush is not my favourite but oh well, application was beautiful. I picked this up on NPD – it’s quite an old one now coming from the Up and Away collection but well worth getting if you can. It is about a shade darker than the OPI.

OPI I Just Can’t Cope-Cobana is from the Brazil collection which was released in early February – bloggers have been raving about this formula and it is pretty good. I used three coats for total coverage but the formula isn’t streaky or draggy so thumbs up. Lovely sunshine yellow.

OPI I Just Can't Cope Cobana Comparison

The worst formula was China Glaze Electric Pineapple (ring finger) which needed four coats for total coverage and doesn’t self level very well and just makes you work hard. It is a lovely lemon and lime kind of colour. I got this instead of OPI Fiercely Fiona as it was just too expensive and HTF.

Finally on my pinkie is the cheapest polish at just £2.99 a bottle it’s H&M Lemon Tree which is an egg yolk/mustard leaning yellow and my first ever yellow polish. It’s kind of a crelly and took three coats to build up – my bottle is pretty used up so it’s a little bit gloopy now but on the whole I think H&M do a great job for their price bracket and they offer A LOT of choice and also dupes for harder to get name brand polishes. I popped in today and there is a creamy light yellow polish which I considered picking up but I remembered that I had ordered waayyy too many OPI and other polishes lately.

What’s your go to yellow? Do you wear yellow? I was reminded today what an unusual colour it is but I can’t wait to wear mine this spring.

Have a good week lovelies!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little comparison.

15 comments on “Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: Yellow, is it me you’re looking for?

  1. Lisa N.
    February 27, 2014

    Nice comparison!

  2. beautybychick
    February 28, 2014

    Very nice review chica. I was never into these neon colours, but my interest has been growing ever so slightly now that I realize that they don’t look so bad against my skin tone. I want the China glaze one now!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      February 28, 2014

      100% recommend it – it’s a lovely bright yellow without being too in your face and I think would look nice with most skin tones.

      Thanks for reading and commenting! ❤

  3. blimbo2005
    February 28, 2014

    loved your title, got it right away 😉

  4. Pingback: OPI: I Just Can’t Cope Cobana and Polka.com | Pocket Money Polishes

  5. Pingback: Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: I’m minted | Pocket Money Polishes

  6. BaroquenNails
    March 15, 2014

    I rarely use yellow, but when I do I generally go for a pastel yellow. I actually like these though 🙂

  7. Catherine Dream
    March 20, 2014

    I’m really starting to lust over CopeCabana…

  8. Pingback: Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: Blue-ming lovely! | Pocket Money Polishes

  9. Pingback: Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: Indiglow | Pocket Money Polishes

  10. Pingback: H is For: Here Today, Aragon Tomorrow | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
