Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

OPI: Pedal Faster Suzi

My name is Charlie and I am a polish-aholic; my varnish of choice is (usually) OPI. This spring I am on the hunt for the perfect pink.

I think I have kind of gone about polish collecting in a backwards way – unlike most people who start with sparkle and pinks and reds, I started with bright blue and other office inappropriate colours. Now I am almost a year into this obsession I am entering into a love affair with nudes and pinks – colours many people start with and are pretty much “over”. I ordered five of these colours from Fragrance Direct and added them to my growing collection of un-trieds, very naughty I know. To combat this I decided to dive right in this weekend and give one of them a test drive.

PedalFasterSuzi Pedal Faster Suzi is a sheer pale pink with a lot of rainbow silver shimmer. This had a lovely formula and does build up evenly although with three thin coats I did still have some VNL – it wasn’t a big problem for me though.

This polish is soft and feminine, a little bit princessey without being too sickly sweet. The pale colour keeps it office appropriate, whilst the sparkle adds a subtle fizz of something special (more pictures coming up to show this off). This does edge towards being a cool tone pink but I think it will be flattering with almost all skin tones.

Originally released as part of the Holland collection this polish is still around from most of the online retailers so it shouldn’t been too difficult to get a hold of if you like what you see here. If you’re in the UK this beauty cost me just £3.99 from Fragrance Direct.

PedalFasterSuzi3

I shone my lightbox lamp directly at it and look at the sparkles! Despite the amount of shimmer in this colour this polish is in no way frosty or brush strokey which keeps it looking modern and fresh.

Side note: I have recently tried out Duri Rejuvacote 1 and it wasn’t too bad for the first few days, nice and shiney and my nails felt reinforced BUT on the fourth day one of my nails felt like it was on fire. I had to remove the formula from that nail. Turns out this is known to happen with sensitive and thin nails and there is a second formula which doesn’t cause this. Aside from my reaction (no lasting damage done, just discomfort) the rejuvacote was going really well and a number of people in my favourite nail group are absolutely raving. I have decided to try out the second formula and I will be reporting back. Have you had any experience of this?

I was hoping that I could show you OPI Kiss Me I’m Brazilian this week but I appear to have received a bottle from a dodgey batch (application was utterly terrible unlike all of the rave reviews out there in the blogosphere). I want to just say thank you to TNBL for quickly resolving this problem and sending me out a new bottle! Hopefully I can share my thoughts and swatches of this polish soon. Honestly though, TNBL has such excellent customer service, I cannot recommend them more at this point. So, without any more ado I shall leave you with another picture of the lovely Pedal Faster Suzi. What do you think?

PedalFasterSuzi2

7 comments on “OPI: Pedal Faster Suzi

  1. Lisa N.
    March 3, 2014

    Its a lovely pink! Love the shimmer in it too 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      March 3, 2014

      Thanks Lisa – it took me by surprise to be honest, I thought I was going to hate it for being too girly but it’s just so pretty.

  2. Subscription Box Girl
    March 4, 2014

    I love the OPI nail polishes. This is a nice color. Soft and feminine. I would wear it.

  3. Simply Into My NAILS
    March 5, 2014

    Gorgeous! I had that one in my cart but I’m currently trying not to buy any at the moment….

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      March 5, 2014

      hehe goodluck lovely! What else have you got in your cart? If I have them I can swatch for you and help you decide for the future 😉 My being good never lasts long, I hope you do better!

  4. Pingback: Rainbow Series With Imagination In Colour: We also wear pink on fridays | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
