Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Conquering Lemmings with Butter London Wallis

I am so lucky to live near not ONE but TWO nail polish addicts who are wonderful and generous people. The two Emmas are excellent coffee companions on a fairly regular basis and I even got to go for a snoop through Emma H’s stash a couple of weeks ago – it’s insane. Emma G and I have recently started loaning each other polish – which is exciting. Obviously nervous times the first time you hand over one of your babies but I am pleased to say it’s been really nice, and I’ve had the opportunity to try a few polishes without having to buy them. Recently I posted a list of lemmings on a facebook group and Emma G messaged me to say she was more than happy to loan me the few that she had – HAPPY DANCE. Wallis3Wallis meet blog, blog meet Wallis. This stunner from Butter London wowed me from the first time I saw it posted on a blog and again when it was mentioned in MissHollyBerries favourite BLs. Butter London is a UK brand and has started to be sold in Boots as well as on the official website. I believe the RRP of these is around £12 – yeh, ouch (and Emma loaned me hers BRAND SPANKING NEW, honoured!). This polish is amazing – I was a little taken aback by the brush, it’s kind of short but the formula and application were a doddle and the colour is so beautiful. 2 colours here with topcoat (not that it needed it). In bright, direct natural and white lights it’s this beautiful olive gold and it looks more medium/dusty gold in yellow energy saving light. I had a look on the web and there are no exact dupes for this polish anywhere. Is is worth the price tag? On the one hand I would say yes – there is nothing I can fault this polish for and even though it is only an 11ml bottle I do think you’ll get a lot of manicures out of it. This would be an amazing addition to a stash. On the other hand due to the size of my stash I don’t think that I personally will wear it enough to justify buying my own bottle at this point – I do love it and I want it but my current buying speed vs wearing speed… it just isn’t worthwhile for me. Butter London does occasionally turn up in TK Maxx so keep your eyes peeled. Maybe I just won’t give this one back…. …. …

Wallis2

Wallis1

Do you have any lemmings? Do you swap polishes with your friends? I’d love to know!

10 comments on “Conquering Lemmings with Butter London Wallis

  1. Lisa N.
    March 4, 2014

    This green is gorgeous!

  2. Anne
    March 4, 2014

    Gorgeous! I can see why you’ve been lusting after it!

  3. eklinman
    March 4, 2014

    this is probably my #1 lemming. its just so unique!!

  4. roz
    March 5, 2014

    This colour is lovely. No idea if I have any polish lovers near me I don’t think I do oh well I keep all the prrsciousess for myself lol

  5. Pingback: Butter London: Brown Sugar | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 4, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
