Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Essie: Smooth Sailing

EssieBlue

A polish I got from a swap to share with you today. I am not usually an Essie fan but this colour was so pretty it was hard to pass up. Smooth Sailing is a lovely medium toned periwinkle blue with silver shimmer (kind of looks like micro silver flakies to me, see what you think) that reminds me of my favourite pair of blue jeans. Application was easy in two coats for complete opacity.

I think this colour is going to be a great staple for the summer – there are not many lighter blues that I love wearing but this is so pretty and flattering. I think next time I wear this there will be matte coat and some studs involved.

I am told by the internet that this is from the Summer 2011 collection – I had a quick look for where you could buy it and it shows up on ebay and amazon as well as other etailers so basically a case of just having a hunt around.

EssieBlue2

EssieBlue3

I did these swatches a little while back and have no idea why I didn’t post them before. Big thumbs up to Essie for this one – are there any other Essie’s I should be on the look out for? What do you think of the new resort collection coming out soon? Let me know!

4 comments on “Essie: Smooth Sailing

  1. Lisa N.
    March 5, 2014

    I really like this color 🙂

  2. Anne
    March 5, 2014

    Looks fabulous on you!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
