Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

OPI: Kiss Me I’m Brazilian

KissMe4

YAY I can finally get this on my nails and try out a bright spring pink! I was GUTTED when I first bought a bottle of this and the formula was… SHOCKING. I mean, the cheapest, nastiest, streakiest, wouldn’t dry, gloopy pile of awfulness. In the end after trying it twice on myself and once on someone else I decided it was not just my body chemistry or me being a bad nail painter, it was definitely the polish – so, I emailed the company I ordered mine from and asked if there was anything I could do about returning it as it was unusable. TNBL got back to me so quickly and dispatched not only a replacement bottle for free but also a pre-paid envelope so I could send back the dodgey bottle (they’re passing it on to OPI). Honestly, amazing service. This company is currently my number one go to when it comes to Zoya and OPI – the price is great, they wrap the polishes well, they’re quick and now I know that if something goes wrong they’re not going to leave me in the lurch. Mega super pink painted thumbs up.

KissMe1

Kiss Me I’m Brazilian is a beautiful warm based pink which (when you don’t get a dodgey bottle) applied opaque in two normal coats. I did find that my normal three thin coats just wasn’t applying as nicely with this formula and it worked much better to just apply with a loaded brush. Dry time was great and it had a lovely glossy finish. Here’s a bit of matchy-matchy for you with my philosophy lip-gloss. Under indoor lighting this polish does glow bright on the nail and in natural light you see the softer side of this bright. Normally I wouldn’t have thought of this as a *me* colour but it has really grown on me since I’ve been wearing it. With the sun out today I am definitely in the mood for spring!

KissMe2

On my accent nail I have two coats (one dabbed) of Ciate Jewel which is an amazing glitter polish that I picked up in one of their flash sales last year. It is a whole tonne of micro holo slices in a blue base that apply pretty evenly (as long as you don’t over work it) and opaquely without having a thick and chunky formula/finish. You will definitely need topcoat for a smooth to the touch effect but they sparkle so insanely, it is worth it. Sometimes the glitter does stick out the end of your nail and if you don’t push them back while it’s wet you can always carefully solve this problem with the use of a file. It’s not a major drama though and when you get this level of wow on your nail, who cares? Even in low light the rainbow that these glitters reflect is incredible.

KissMe3

KissMe5

 

I was meant to be doing a comparison between this and Elephantastic Pink but I kind of forgot until it was too late and my nails were already painted up with this mani. I can tell you that they are definitely not dupes though. I think Pink Friday from the Nicki Minaj collection might be closer but I don’t have a bottle so I can’t check for you – sorry, I’ll try and remember to pick one up next time I do a big polish order.

Hope you’re all having a good Friday and have lots of exciting things planned for the weekend! Let me know what you think about this mani, pink polishes and anything else on your mind with a comment below! ❤

7 comments on “OPI: Kiss Me I’m Brazilian

  1. Sam
    March 7, 2014

    I think pink Friday is more of a baby pink/ Barbies pink shade so would be a different tone to this one also x

  2. Lisa N.
    March 7, 2014

    Love the name on this polish and its a great color too.

  3. misshollyberries
    March 7, 2014

    gorgeous combo! i love the two of those together. i picked up 2 polishes from the Brazil collection, but haven’tbeen able to try them yet. great post!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      March 7, 2014

      ooo which did you get? I only went for two – this one and the yellow. Might go back for more but haven’t decided yet :-/ too much to buy!

  4. Pingback: Rainbow Series With Imagination In Colour: We also wear pink on fridays | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
