Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

OPI: I Just Can’t Cope Cobana and Polka.com

CopecobanaI loved the sophistication of yesterday’s mani but I was feeling a bit bleh today so decided to do some brighter nails to cheer myself up. I could not resist the sunny yellow goodness that is OPI I Just Can’t Cope Cobana which is new for this spring in the Brazil collection. Today I used two medium to thick coats for opacity as I found with this formula it applies better this way than trying to do three thin coats. Very easily to work with – as ever the OPI Pro Wide brush really helps with a neat and even application. Dry time even with the thicker coats was excellent and finish was lovely and glossy. I have top-coated in these pictures but it doesn’t really alter the finish as such.

I think this tone of yellow is going to be flattering on a lot of skin tones as whilst it is bright it does have white in its base which softens the tone without making it chalky or pastel. I will be wearing this right the way through into the autumn – it’s feminine and bright without being too brash. I did a yellow comparison post HERE.

copecobana3

copecobana2

copecobana5

copecobana4For my accent today I used three coats of OPI Polka.com which was the glitter from last years Eurocentrale collection. This is really designed to be a topcoat but I just wanted to layer it up today – so this is three thin coats over one coat of OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu (which is a sheer white I used to hide any staining which may or may not have been visible), as you can see it is pretty much opaque. This glitter is made up of sky blue, purple and fuchsia/pink medium size metallic glitter with a sprinkling of smaller glitter and it applies pretty evenly with a reasonable try time and fairly smooth to the touch finish, of course I do recommend topcoat to even it all out. This catches the light like a disco ball.

What do you think of this glitter? Are you a yellow lover? Hows the weather where you are? Anyway, hope you’re all having a good week, please feel free to leave any thoughts, questions or comments below – I do my best to reply to all of them.

7 comments on “OPI: I Just Can’t Cope Cobana and Polka.com

  1. Lisa N.
    March 12, 2014

    I have this glitter and really like it too. Not a huge fan of yellow on myself but this one looks nice on you.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      March 12, 2014

      Thanks! Yellow is one of those controversial nail colours, people usually love it or hate it. I quite like it but don’t wear it very often – can’t wait to combine this polish with some others for some nail art though.

  2. Anne
    March 12, 2014

    Gorgeous swatch!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      March 12, 2014

      Thank you Anne! I think this is going to be the perfect yellow for nail art too!

  3. Tracey
    March 12, 2014

    Just lovely. Beautiful colour, some yellows don’t suit my skin tone. Xx

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      March 12, 2014

      Thanks lovely! I am the same – some greens and blue also look strange with my skin tone (in my opinion).

  4. Pingback: With added Candyfloss from Spellbound Nails! | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
