Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Glittering Elements: Turn It Off

TurnItOff My lovely indie expert friend Emma recently hooked me up with The Vampire Diaries Trio from Oz indie brand Glittering Elements and I am not going to lie, I did mainly go for them because I really do like The Vampire Diaries although I am behind on the latest series.

This trio is made up of three holos Turn It Off (teal/blue), Doppelgänger (grey) and The Cure (purple) and are utterly gorgeous, it was a struggle to decide which one to try first. I settled on Turn It Off and have a whole heap of pictures to share with you.

Application was smooth and easy – I used two coats for opacity although you might want three as under bright lights you could just about see the whites of my nails under the polish. This polish is very pigmented so you might want to double up base and be quick on the clean up just in case of skin staining (although I didn’t experience any).

TurnitOff5

TurnItOff4

TurnItOff3

TurnItOff2

Under indirect light this polish looks lovely and deep with shimmer from the holo – it is still definitely holo but the real magic doesn’t kick in until this baby catches the light. PHWOAR. I really like that this colour is in no way diminished by the holo – I think this would be perfect for a night out or even for a vampy day time look (no pun intended). So what do you think? Wouldn’t this make a great space mani!? Do you like these TV show inspired polishes?

 

7 comments on “Glittering Elements: Turn It Off

  1. Anne
    March 18, 2014

    Great color!

  2. Lisa N.
    March 18, 2014

    Nice rich shade! Its pretty.

  3. Laurie Lovett-Parsons
    March 18, 2014

    Thank you for the review. I never heard of this TVD collection. I have a friend who is obsessed with the series. This would make a perfect gift!!!!!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      March 18, 2014

      They would!!! They’re beautiful – I have also heard rumours that she is planning to release a few more inspired by Vampire Diaries at some point too.

  4. Pingback: Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: Blue-ming lovely! | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 18, 2014 by in Indie, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
