Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Purple for Epilepsy Awareness

Quick reminder before we get started! Just a few days left to enter my blogiversary giveaway so get on it!

The ladies of my favourite facebook group are very wonderful people and have massive hearts – a cause that is very close to and affects a few of them is epilepsy. I am lucky enough not to have anyone close who suffers with this illness but still think it’s important to raise awareness. For more information, advice and support please check out this website, which I am reliably informed is a great resource.

EpilepsyAwareness4As much as I dislike purple most of the time, I am lucky to own a few very pretty purple polishes which I thought would be great to use for this mani. The newest of which is Glittering Elements The Cure (one of The Vampire Diaries trio) which is a stunning purple holographic polish. The etsy advises that this polish has the potential to stain, I applied two coats of base coat just in case. It is STUNNING and applies like a dream, opaque in two coats. Honestly, I cannot fault any of the polishes in the trio and look forward to ordering again from the Oz indie brand! On my middle finger I have Magic Goose She Brewed Me A Potion from the now sadly closed UK Indie. This is a lovely polish packed with multi-coloured metallic glitters in a purple jelly base. I used three coats and it was really easy to work with and control – no dragging and a very good dry time. Finally, on my ring finger is Ciate Locket (3 coats), which I upcycled from another mani I will be sharing this week by adding a little freehand ribbon in OPI Vant To Bite My Neck? from last years spring collection.

EpilepsyAwareness3

EpilepsyAwareness2

EpilepsyAwareness1

Direct light

I am so pleased with how this mani turned out – it’s been ages since I have worn so many different polishes at once. I took a crazy number of pictures of this too… I am afraid I didn’t really do the Magic Goose polish justice, but Glittering Elements The Cure is just overwhelmingly pretty! As ever, don’t forget to click on the pictures to see a larger version! For more about Glittering Elements checkout their facebook and etsy pages!

EpilepsyAwareness5

Did you have a nice weekend? How do you feel about the colour purple? Have you done many cause manis? Let me know with a comment below, please feel free to link to relevant blog posts for awareness manis!

6 comments on “Purple for Epilepsy Awareness

  1. Lisa N.
    March 24, 2014

    Great mani for a great cause!

  2. bettysbeautybombs
    March 24, 2014

    This color is very pretty! And what a meaningful mani!

  3. Pingback: Silver Roses | Pocket Money Polishes

  4. Pingback: Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: Pardon my purple | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
