Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: Indiglow

Just to explain what is going on: once a week Emma (from Imagination In Colour) and I will be doing twin posts inspired by our series theme which  to start with is the rainbow. Check out what I’ve done so far here: Red, Orange, Coral, Yellow, Green, Mint, Blue.

EursoEuro This weeks colour is blurple or indigo AKA the worst colour ever to try and photograph. I do have a true indigo which I know from hours of trying I cannot photograph colour accurate, so to avoid frustration, this week I chose a blue with some indigo in the base. This is OPI Eurso-Euro from last years spring collection – opaque in 1-2 coats this polish is a dream to work with and wears very well (I’ve actually been wearing this mani most of the week while stressing out over my uni work). It is a stunning blue with just enough indigo in the base to give it a real glow and just keeps it from being in the cobalt family of polishes from last week. This is a really good transitional colour from the darks to the brights.

Of course leaving this plain wasn’t an option so I added an accent on my ring finger of ocean blue holo glitters and smaller “sapphire” (metallic blurple) glitters that I mixed up just for this post. Annoyingly these glitters showed up best on the move so my photographic stills don’t do them any justice (I think I am going to pout my way through this blog post today… sorry).

Eurso-Euro4

Eurso-Euro3

Eurso-Euro2

 

And finally feeling like a failure and that this mani was not purple enough to be blurple I did another update today and added 1 coat of Max Factor Fantasy Fire to my nails. This is a blue based polish with strong multichrome shimmer which shifts from red to green via pink and gold. The shimmer in this polish is really intense – especially in low lighting when the extremes of the red and the green really glow on the darkness of the nail. PHWOAR. I might have gotten distracted while working watching the sunlight on my fingers catching the glitter and the shimmer. Please excuse my tip wear I have been typing like a maniac today.

FantasyFire2 FantasyFire1What are your favourite rainbow polishes? We’re nearly finished with our rainbow here. What series should we do next? Emma’s post can be seen HERE.

7 comments on “Rainbow Series with Imagination In Colour: Indiglow

  1. Lisa N.
    March 27, 2014

    Great color and I like your accent nail a lot.

  2. Pingback: Indiglow – Rainbow Series | Imagination In Colour

  3. bettysbeautybombs
    March 28, 2014

    Love these together!

  4. sarah
    March 28, 2014

    Gorgeous mani hun, I love the topper you mixed up! I finally got Fantasy Fire last week, but I haven’t worn it yet 😀 xx

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2014 by in Indie, Mainstream, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
