Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Pretty&Polished: Party On My Yacht

Yacht5 Something a bit brighter and easy going to share with you today: Pretty&Polished Party On My Yacht. I got this polish in a swap and keep meaning to try it but then getting distracted. Bloggers and shiney objects – it’s a problem.

I’m always wary of white based polishes as I have never had much luck with applying them well. This polish however was a dream to work with – it’s opaque without obscuring the beautiful glitters in it too much. The glitters appear to be green, purple/pink and gold but once layered they seem to transform into lots of other colours too.

One happy lady over here today.

IYacht1 almost actually stopped at once coat – lookit! The white base is non-streaky and gave my nails this lovely clean healthy look with beautiful coloured glitter – little party on my fingers.

As you can see the glitter distributes easily and evenly all by itself with no effort from me. I can also report that the layers dry quickly and no not drag at all. The brush was easy to work with and I needed to do NO clean up at all.

I am bad for not wearing indies more than a few times but this one I think will definitely not be retired to the back of my drawers. It is a perfect spring and summer polish. Now, I just need a yacht and some sunshine.

I ended up applying three coats for depth even though the polish was pretty opaque in two.

 

Yacht4

Yacht3

Yacht2

 

What do you think of this beauty? Can you recommend any other white base polishes for me to try? Whats your sunshine polish? I think this might be mine!

10 comments on “Pretty&Polished: Party On My Yacht

  1. AJ Naillacqueruk
    March 28, 2014

    Very pretty!

  2. Lisa N.
    March 28, 2014

    Nice color!

  3. Koofa
    March 28, 2014

    Ohhhh, this is so pretty! It reminds me of the vanilla frosting that comes with the colored sprinkles on top of the lid! Yummy 😛

  4. Sarah G (@mymintnails)
    March 28, 2014

    This is really pretty and looks so nice on your nails!

  5. Pingback: Dollish Polish: Rockin’ Rainbow Sherbet | Pocket Money Polishes

  6. nailpolishandnailart
    April 9, 2014

    Reblogged this on Nail Polish & Nail Art.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2014 by in Indie, Swatch and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
