Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Silver Roses

Roses1 I meant to post this mani last week but suddenly the week was over and I hadn’t gotten around to it – woops! This is just one of those manis that grew over a couple of days rather than being ‘designed’ as such.

I started out with two coats of Nails Inc Victoria which is a blackcurrent/deep maroon coloured crelly formula that dries to a super shiney finish. I really love this polish although it can be a cuticle flooder and a little uneven at the edges if you’re not paying attention – definitely worth the effort though and as a “hero shade” this one is widely available. I am fairly sure I got mine new from a nail sale page for about £2.50 (as it came as part of a QVC bundle and was unwanted).

 

Roses3I managed to chip my ring finger (entirely my fault) so took the polish off and added 3 thin coats of Ciate Locket from my mini mani month – I later recycled this into my Epilepsy Awareness mani. It is a beautiful and sparkly glitter polish which as you see builds up easily to full opacity with a mix of particle sizes – this has a pretty smooth finish all of its own but topcoat really unleashes the sparkle. I am loving silver polishes at the moment – they feel so luxxe to me but then there is always the option of adding some holo topcoat for some added ‘bling’ factor.

Roses2 Final evolution of this mani was stamping roses in Barrym Silver Foil using the MoYou Pro 6 plate. I am a little bit out of practise so these stamps aren’t quite as crisp as I would like but still, think this mani came together quite nicely.

I cannot rave about the Barrym Foils enough as stamping polishes – they were my first, my last, my everything. AND the formula doesn’t transform into an unusable mess over time – I think one of my bottles is now well over a year old and down to its last dregs but still perfect and at £2.99 a pop – no complaints!

So what do you think? Do you have manis evolve or do you usually put together the whole look on day one?

This week has a bumper posting schedule and I am so excited about everything I have to share with you including another awareness mani, some of the new OPIs from the MLB Fashion Plate collection, a guest post from the very talented Penny Pinching Polish and MUCH MUCH more. I hope everyone had a great weekend –  mine was a lot busier than normal as I spent Saturday out shopping with my mum (who is the most anti-shopaholic ever) and then Sunday we travelled to visit my Nan for her birthday/Mother’s day which was lovely!

6 comments on “Silver Roses

  1. Anne
    March 31, 2014

    I’m loving those silver roses!

  2. Lisa N.
    March 31, 2014

    Pretty silver roses!

  3. Laurie Lovett-Parsons
    March 31, 2014

    Awesome mani!. ❤ it.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
