Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Ciate: Ivory Queen

Ivory1  What do you do when a polish just doesn’t suit you?  I was not sure if I was going to share this or not but I thought it best to be honest and share something that I didn’t like. This is Ciate Ivory Queen from my Mini Mani Month there is another similar peachy nude colour in the collection too but I haven’t decided if I will be trying it yet.

The application on this is pretty good, a couple of coats for opacity and average dry time, thumbs up to Ciate for making a good size mini polish with a brush that works well.

I just don’t like this polish on me… at all. I thought it might give me mannequin hands as I am fairly pale with yellow tones but it made me look jaundiced. Just not my colour AT ALL.

Ivory2

Ivory1

In hindsight perhaps I should have added another colour with some nail art or stamping to break up the colour against my skin tone, but at the time all I wanted to do was take it off. Do you have any polishes that you’ve wanted to like but they didn’t like you? What would you have done to fix this colour? Is this a colour that would suit you? Hope you’ve all had a great week! Lots of exciting things to share with you next week including some shiney new Butter London polishes and a haul post! ❤

5 comments on “Ciate: Ivory Queen

  1. Lisa N.
    April 3, 2014

    Its a nice neutral shade on you!

  2. zoemonteleone
    April 4, 2014

    I have this polish from the Mini Mani Month too. It took forever to dry and even after a while it was still sticky!

  3. Mina
    April 4, 2014

    I don’t think this one looks bad on you, at all!! It’s a very understated and discreet look,yes, but I think it looks lovely – makes your hand look both cute and lady like 🙂 Give it a second chance, I say 😉

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 3, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
