Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Dollish Polish: Rockin’ Rainbow Sherbet

DollishrainbowI was so excited about this polish – it’s from the new ice-cream collection from US indie brand Dollish Polish. You can order direct but I got mine through Rainbow Connection run by the lovely Annette here in the UK.

Dollish Polish is quite a big name on the indie scene and I’ve had a few of her polishes before from The Princess Bride inspired collection – they had a good formula and Rockin’ Rainbow Sherbet was no different.

Since trying out Pretty&Polished: Party On My Yacht  I was desperate to try  out more white/crelly based glitter polishes; this polish is actually an off white base but the mix of glitters was irresistibly yummy looking.

Confession: I ate a lot of jelly beans during this photoshoot – they were too tastey to resist.

 

DollishRainbow5

DollishRainbow4

Dollishrainbow2

 

For this look I applied two thin layers over my ridge filling base from Rimmel (which I will be reviewing later in the week). There is definitely VNL but it doesn’t bother me at all, it would be easy to cover up by adding a thin coat of white or similar underneath. I did roll this polish before applying to make sure that any settled glitter was mixed back up – the larger particles are quite sparse BUT there are lots of minute white glitters in this and also some red (if my eyes aren’t deceiving me). I wish there was a slightly higher density of the larger glitters but that said this sprinkled look is lovely too. The mix is yellow, purple, pink, pastel pink, peach, green and white. Out of ten fingers, two coats on each, I did only get two stars which I think are the largest glitters in here – they do lay flat with topcoat even on the top of my nail arc. They’re kind of a nice extra to this candy coloured mix that are not lost in the very pale pinky icing coloured polish.

DollishRainbow3

New topcoat for me this week I finally caved and ordered the HK Girl topcoat (again from RC) which is a 2 free ultra shine quick dry topcoat which is allegedly less thickening than most topcoats and without the shrinkage of Seche Vite. I haven’t personally used SV but it is as shiney as my Color Club and with a beautifully thin consistency that covers the nail with no fuss and does dry hard and quick (oo err).

8 comments on “Dollish Polish: Rockin’ Rainbow Sherbet

  1. Lisa N.
    April 6, 2014

    This is pretty!

  2. Anne
    April 7, 2014

    This polish is adorable!

  3. BaroquenNails
    April 7, 2014

    What a yummy color 🙂 haha

  4. Mina
    April 11, 2014

    Oh, it is definitely most lovely! Makes me think of yumminess – mmmm…jelly beans, gummi bears…. mmmmm :))

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2014 by in Indie, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
