Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Tropical Nails with OPI and decals

TropicalDecal3 I am so proud of myself right now. This is my very first attempt at using decals. I bought them in a recent late night haul from Born Pretty Store and to be honest was pretty sure they’d be stuck in my nail art box from here until the next give away, swap or next century. Today I was feeling a bit uninspired though and just decided it go for it: newsflash: IT WAS SO EASY.

I started with a base of OPI I Just Can’t Cope Cabana once it was dry I cup up my decal sheet, I did one nail at a time soaking the cut out until the decal came away and then laying it on the nail, dried it off and tidied any excess with remover and then topcoated. Pretty much exactly as the bottle told me. Used my HK Girl topcoat again – not problems at all to report with it… this could be love.

TropicalDecals

TropicalDecal5

TropicalDecal4

 

It takes less than a minute per nail to do the soaking, applying, tidying and topcoating. The decals are sturdy enough that you can place using your finger or tweezers for positioning and give you time to adjust them on the nail. Furthermore, these decals are more than big enough for most nails I would imagine – I actually have pretty small nails so most of the image was wasted on me. They are just $0.99 so it’s not a major loss if they do go horribly wrong for any reason. This package was actually my quickest one ever from BPS taking just two weeks normally they average about 3 weeks for me – the only downside from my experience with them. Link to decals HERE, there is a 10% off code somewhere in my sidebar 😀

TropicalDecal2So what do you think? Have you tried decals before? Do you have any tips on where to buy decals?

Green and yellow are not a colour combo that I would choose every day but I am loving the bright on my nails and the sparkle from the gold detailing. Got me in the holiday mood – anyone going somewhere nice on vacation any time soon? Got room in your suitcase for lil ole me? What do you mean no but you have room for my nail polish stash?!?!

Rude. Hope you’re having a great week! There’s a guest post coming up for you tomorrow all about the lovely UK Indie brand Freckles Polish.

13 comments on “Tropical Nails with OPI and decals

  1. AJ Naillacqueruk
    April 8, 2014

    Beautiful, I think the yellow base was a perfect choice- so warm and summery! I only wish it was a bit warmer outside too 😛

  2. Keri
    April 8, 2014

    These look awesome!

  3. Lisa N.
    April 9, 2014

    These are so fun and tropical indeed!

  4. Anne
    April 9, 2014

    Gorgeous!!

  5. Mina
    April 10, 2014

    Soooo cute! And summery!! Love that you went for a yellow base colour! :))

  6. Tracey
    April 10, 2014

    I have nominated your awesome blog for the Versatile Blogger Award 🙂 http://bitenomore.blogspot.co.uk/2014/04/versatile-blogger-award.html

  7. Pingback: Inspired Nails | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2014 by in Mainstream, Review, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
