Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Post: Elicia’s Totoro Nails

Hi PMP readers! As a fan and follower of PMP I’m feeling very honoured to be writing this post for Charlie and mucho excited at the thought of you actually reading my words!

Boring details about me coming up – my name is Elicia; I’m 27 and a bit, I work in Marketing and hail from Yorkshire.  I don’t have my own blog as a large proportion of my job involves content creation, so when I get spare time, I usually have writer burnout!

Anyway, onto the nails!Totoro Mani

I’ve been real lazy the last few months , using stamps and decals for the majority of my manicures, so doing this post has given me the motivation to get my freehand on! I decided on these nails as I’m a huge fan of Japanese pop culture and My Neighbour Totoro is just about one of the cutest movies ever! I was pretty pleased with how these turned out, despite my freehand skills being a little rusty!

The pinkie nail is my favourite. They are the ‘Susuwatari’ which loosely translates as ‘wandering soot’ which are basically little bits of soot that float around with cute faces ha ha! Adorable!

These nails are not very difficult to create as the shapes are all pretty basic.  I created the shapes and then outlined using a very fine brush and the black polish. I used several colours, different sized dotting tools and a couple of striping brushes. These are the polishes I used –

974603_10203885254681893_2035136538_n

Top L-R: A-England – Camelot, Essie – Mojito Madness and Size Matters, Butter London – Tee Total.

Bottom L-R: Illamasqua – Load, Jan and DWS and the nearest white I had to hand, which was an Alpine Snow OPI mini.

Are any of you readers Totoro fans?  I hope you enjoyed reading my post, if so – Charlie might let me grace her pages again!

 

Elicia

X

9 comments on “Guest Post: Elicia’s Totoro Nails

  1. Nail Art Novice
    April 15, 2014

    Ahhhhh I love them! They’re adorable and so well done =D

  2. Lisa N.
    April 15, 2014

    These are so adorable! They look amazing.

  3. bettysbeautybombs
    April 15, 2014

    This is so frickin’ adorable!

  4. theresa
    April 15, 2014

    love all of your nails you do hun, these are fantastic hope you get another spot on here really enjoyed your post xoxox

  5. Pingback: We rob banks… Dollish Polish/Jindie Bonnie and Clyde | Pocket Money Polishes

  6. Elicia
    April 15, 2014

    Thanks again for featuring my nails Charlie, and thanks for the nice comments guys 🙂 x

  7. WonderfulWolf
    April 17, 2014

    Yeah yeah yeah! Even though I love Totoro but think the ‘shroom nail is maybe my favourite.

  8. Pingback: Guest Post: Pastel Leopard Print Nails | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2014 by in Guest Post, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
